Half-Life: Peaces like Us is a singleplayer modification for Half-Life. Story: Mankind found an entrance to XEN world and an investigation team met with the uncanny aliens in there world. Then, mankind succeeded in becoming allies with them. Later, a scientist team built a joint laboratory in the world of XEN. But, something bad was approaching... Info: An alien is a friend. Don't shoot it! Hint: There is a secret in a certain map. This place seems to fall.

Review RSS Feed mystery8 says
9 mystery8

Jul 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the earlier Single Player Half-Life mods, this one is quite memorable. Several of the maps were quite innovative at the time and the story turned out to be a little bit of foreshadowing.

felipe1355. says
10 felipe1355.

Nov 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

i like this mod is the best!!!!

DarkShift says
8 DarkShift

Oct 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Disappointed but some crazy moments...

poshgaloo says
10 poshgaloo

Jun 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

AMAZING! Though this mod has no new weapons or enemies, man it still kicks ***. Especially the chapter another world. Totally jaw dropping!

TheUnbeholden says
7 TheUnbeholden

Jan 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

There are a few puzzles here like the rotating machinery, and some weird sequences like a world with ghosts (transparent aliens), it has probably one of the weirdest 'what if' scenario's I've seen with the storyline.
You and aliens are all friendly :D
It takes this concept and actually puts it to practical use, the aliens all help you (even the Gonarchs and Gargs which seem to have their brain's altered through some device as we see early on), they never attack the humans and instead get imprisoned but they all help you progress by breaking things down ect.
The level design was interesting in that it placed some Xen environments in between lab/industrial areas. And by industrial I mean having catwalks, large machinery which seem to categorize the mod as epic. All these areas look and feel different due to some interesting texture combinations.
It has pretty good length, about half an hour.
There was one new music track in that other world which was a nice touch to what would have been a drab level without some sort of ambiance.
And the ending was satisfying I think :)

gamefreak42 says
10 gamefreak42

May 26th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

it's ok

Morelianos_attacks says
9 Morelianos_attacks

Jun 15th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

I like the story. The gameplay and puzzles are similar Half-Life's (in less time, way less). What more original idea for a HL spin-off story than the friendly xenians? In fact, those are real friends, providing help at Gordon all along the game. "Another world", however, puts the quota of weirdness, but fortunately in a good way. I like how the anime doesn't fit bad with the ambience, and how the places mix in some parts Xen landscape with lab things. Great mod, with a promising storyline, but should be developed in a more extensive game.

Khilev says
10 Khilev

Jul 10th, 2013

No review provided

Raniero says
7 Raniero

Mar 23rd, 2013

No review provided

visitor1352578748 says
9 visitor1352578748

Nov 10th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.5

74 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.