Half-Life: Peaces like Us is a singleplayer modification for Half-Life. Story: Mankind found an entrance to XEN world and an investigation team met with the uncanny aliens in there world. Then, mankind succeeded in becoming allies with them. Later, a scientist team built a joint laboratory in the world of XEN. But, something bad was approaching... Info: An alien is a friend. Don't shoot it! Hint: There is a secret in a certain map. This place seems to fall.

Review RSS Feed DarkShift says
8 DarkShift

Oct 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Disappointed but some crazy moments...

Elitesse says
5 Elitesse

Aug 10th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Unplayable, I will change my rating only when they fix it. Fix what? The HUD. It's all in Chinese. Seriously, wtf? Okay, I understand, the creator is Chinese. But the major part of Half-Life players are Americans, and who isn't understands English. English IS the language of Half-Life. Then, damn it, make a mod in English, THEN you can make it in Chinese. Also, Anime. Everyone has their tastes but here it just doesn't fit well. But that's not important. The mod looked good, with the Xenians friendly with you, but then it goes downhill at the chapter "Another World". Totally stupid. So please, fix the HUD. At least fit the HUD. It's unplayable.

mystery8 says
9 mystery8

Jul 27th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of the earlier Single Player Half-Life mods, this one is quite memorable. Several of the maps were quite innovative at the time and the story turned out to be a little bit of foreshadowing.

felipe1355. says
10 felipe1355.

Nov 30th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

i like this mod is the best!!!!

poshgaloo says
10 poshgaloo

Jun 10th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

AMAZING! Though this mod has no new weapons or enemies, man it still kicks ***. Especially the chapter another world. Totally jaw dropping!

TheUnbeholden says
7 TheUnbeholden

Jan 25th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

There are a few puzzles here like the rotating machinery, and some weird sequences like a world with ghosts (transparent aliens), it has probably one of the weirdest 'what if' scenario's I've seen with the storyline.
You and aliens are all friendly :D
It takes this concept and actually puts it to practical use, the aliens all help you (even the Gonarchs and Gargs which seem to have their brain's altered through some device as we see early on), they never attack the humans and instead get imprisoned but they all help you progress by breaking things down ect.
The level design was interesting in that it placed some Xen environments in between lab/industrial areas. And by industrial I mean having catwalks, large machinery which seem to categorize the mod as epic. All these areas look and feel different due to some interesting texture combinations.
It has pretty good length, about half an hour.
There was one new music track in that other world which was a nice touch to what would have been a drab level without some sort of ambiance.
And the ending was satisfying I think :)

gamefreak42 says
10 gamefreak42

May 26th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

it's ok

Morelianos_attacks says
9 Morelianos_attacks

Jun 15th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

I like the story. The gameplay and puzzles are similar to Half-Life's (in less time, way less). What more original idea for a HL spin-off story than friendly xenians? In fact, those are real friends, providing help at Gordon all along the game. "Another world", however, puts the quota of weirdness, but fortunately in a good way. I like how the anime doesn't fit bad with the ambience, and how the places mix in some parts Xen landscape with lab things. Great mod, with a promising storyline, but should be developed in a more extensive game.

SXLG says
9 SXLG

Aug 18th, 2014

No review provided

Khilev says
10 Khilev

Jul 10th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.4

76 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.