Prequel for Half-Life. Mod allows to look and take part at the events before the Half-Life. You assume the role of Dr. Gordon Freeman. You will meet Kleiner, Vance, Barney, Rosenberg and others characters.

Review RSS Feed gamefreak42 says
6 gamefreak42

Apr 25th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

russian langauge or not this mod is a good backstory

tjdaroya says
8 tjdaroya

Mar 19th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Cool. A few bugs but so far, awesome mod. Russians are cool!

Morelianos_attacks says
3 Morelianos_attacks

Apr 18th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Although is a good effort to introduce the plot of Half Life, doesn't have any continuity to me. We see nice reskinned characters that are crucial in HL2 plot, but the plot in this mod and its dialogues lacks interest. The alternate between russian and english voices screws the experience of feeling this mod as a real prequel. The puzzles and gameplay are way too plain, so I was never really engaged to them.

If you are really interested in the story of the entire Half-Life saga, this mod could be somewhat noteworthy. Otherwise, I would pass of this if I were you.

RichardGreenlambda says
10 RichardGreenlambda

Feb 14th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I loved this mod.. thank you for updating it ! BTW please make an mod like "Work at black mesa" where I can just work there xD
Have a nice day

Kazemeka says
4 Kazemeka

Jun 13th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod is so bad, that I would have rated 1. It is not INTERESTING.

If you wanted to make a backstory mod, take a bigger dip into the story.

But, I will give a 4 just for the effort and the maping. Very nice.

Orzie says
6 Orzie

Mar 9th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Although it is a nice idea in general to show the events happening before the Black Mesa incident, things could have been much more complex and detailed, and still there could be some challenge implemented.

TurboFX says
7 TurboFX

Mar 5th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice prequel mod, loved the nonchalant mood to it.

BombAstic234 says
8 BombAstic234

Sep 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice mod. Kinda short and no action but it works :)

NadaSurf12 says
10 NadaSurf12

Apr 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of my favorite HL mods hands down!

ezekielmsoriano says
10 ezekielmsoriano

Feb 5th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

The story is so good!

Community Rating

Average

7.6

138 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.