Prequel for Half-Life. Mod allows to look and take part at the events before the Half-Life. You assume the role of Dr. Gordon Freeman. You will meet Kleiner, Vance, Barney, Rosenberg and others characters.

Review RSS Feed gamefreak42 says
6 gamefreak42

Apr 25th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

russian langauge or not this mod is a good backstory

tjdaroya says
8 tjdaroya

Mar 19th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Cool. A few bugs but so far, awesome mod. Russians are cool!

RichardGreenlambda says
10 RichardGreenlambda

Feb 14th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I loved this mod.. thank you for updating it ! BTW please make an mod like "Work at black mesa" where I can just work there xD
Have a nice day

Morelianos_attacks says
3 Morelianos_attacks

Apr 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Although is a good effort to introduce the plot of Half Life, doesn't have any continuity to me. We see nice reskinned characters that are crucial in HL2 plot, but the plot in this mod and its dialogues lacks interest. The alternate between russian and english voices screws the experience of feeling this mod as a real prequel. The puzzles and gameplay are way too plain, so I was never really engaged to them.

If you are really interested in the story of the entire Half-Life saga, this mod could be somewhat noteworthy. Otherwise, I would pass of this if I were you.

ezekielmsoriano says
10 ezekielmsoriano

Feb 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The story is so good!

chris_paul says
10 chris_paul

Dec 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

COOL

Pyrolax says
10 Pyrolax

Apr 29th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Brilliant Mod

Auzie2k13 says
8 Auzie2k13

Apr 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Induction - the unofficial prequel to Half-Life. I have to say that this mod, even though it only had English SUBTITLES, was really nicely done. If you like Black Mesa mods, you need to play this. The mapping was pretty good, too! Nice that they put the source files up for use. It's a fun run through, but keep in mind that there is no combat or anything like that. Keep up the fantastic work!

ggman123 says
8 ggman123

Feb 1st, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

English.

Dude_47 says
10 Dude_47

Dec 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Perfect!

Community Rating

Average

7.7

130 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.