Make your way through City 17 down into the sewers and back up to the light in this new Half Life 2 adventure. Four new maps filled with Grav Gun puzzles and intense action set peices all in the style of traditional Half Life 2 gameplay. If you miss Half Life 2 and can't wait for Episode 3 then this mod is for you.

Review RSS Feed Meki says
4 Meki

Apr 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is visually too simple, there are no details and there is no ambient sound / music to make the atmosphere. There are hordes of enemies without proper ammo/weapons/health so cheats are a must here. Also in some places I felt lost and thought "what am I supposed to do here or where I have to go" so adding some visual clues would be great. However, I have seen some clever puzzle ideas. This mod felt like kinda unfinished for me so I am disappointed. 4 stars out of 10.

TheMutant says
8 TheMutant

Dec 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Didn't run initially, but after replacing gameinfo.txt in SourceMods\Daylight ran fine. Nice textures and good gameplay. Good Job

Theevina says
7 Theevina

Jun 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod was okay. It's about my level of mapping skills now, maybe even a little better. The puzzles were interesting but sometimes hard to figure out. Other areas looked a little devoid of detail. Anyway, I didn't feel like there was too much of a story. Do Alyx and Dog at the end relate to your next mod?

spavvn says
9 spavvn

Nov 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good mod. Really enjoyed it.
Thank you!

DrOcto says
8 DrOcto

Apr 13th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

A short, but well done mod. It has some minor bugs, which don't hinder gameplay, but look a bit odd. There is no real story as such, the player is simply thrown into the puzzle-solving and enemy shooting, without any major introduction. The level design overall was very pleasant, but a bit plain in some areas.
All in all I had a lot of fun playing this one hour long mod.

+ Clever puzzles with growing difficulties and variation
+ Satisfying, yet challenging combat
+ Well done maps

(- No extra content, everything was seen before)
- There was one progress impeding bug (including a double door and zombies hugging it, preventing me from opening it)
- One fight in a sewer area involves some difficult enemies, but provides too little light to properly see them, that was a bit unfair
- Some areas in the maps are a bit plain/bland looking

flippedoutkyrii says
8 flippedoutkyrii

Apr 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A pleasant surprise that helped liven up a boring evening.

The mapping was decent and the puzzles, while contrived, were entertaining.

Keep up the good work. :)

overwatchprivate says
8 overwatchprivate

Mar 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

The mapping was decent as was the puzzle ideas.Some things like the strider and train coul be fixed( I kept not being able to grab the ladder above the train but I give it an 8.It doesnt have any custom sounds or models(you could have added a few that would be relitive to the half life 2 universe) but its okay without them.I prefeer half life related mods and not having anything custom just sticks to the half life universe more.

VladGuardian says
7 VladGuardian

Apr 1st, 2014

No review provided

LordPheasant says
8 LordPheasant

Nov 28th, 2013

No review provided

kevinx36 says
7 kevinx36

Sep 6th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.5

43 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.