Gangs of Glasgow is a continuing series of mods for Mount and Blade, which transplant the game to the modern-day city of Glasgow, Scotland, where medieval massed melee combat is still widely practised. The mods are mostly comedic in nature, but deal with serious real-life social issues such as knife-crime, drug abuse, and sectarianism, usually in a ridiculous and/or offensive way. These mods are recommended for Adults Only due to some of the content and language used.

Review RSS Feed Trilbypower says
10 Trilbypower

Jun 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I'm sorry. But this is a mod about Glaswegian neds fighting the police. This is best game.

jriske says
1 jriske

Jan 16th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

it was just hard to undertand and the modern part was not a good as i thought it would be

SupaNinjaMan says
10 SupaNinjaMan

Feb 7th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

From what I remember (and believe me, this could be totally wrong), this one one of the first modern era mods. After its initial release, I played this more than I did any 'serious' mod at the time. It brought a sense of humor to the M&B modding community, and it was fun as ****. Seriously. Play this. Thanks for the fond memories, Flanged.

OrdoMalleus91 says
10 OrdoMalleus91

Jan 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The humour in this is just great, the fact i'm Scottish helps because i can understand it and get where all the issues and humour are coming from.

Hilarious mod if you're Scottish or understand Glesga patter, but if yur no then walk awa an dinnae talk pish!

fireninja3299 says
5 fireninja3299

Jan 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

it ok

yomled says
9 yomled

Dec 31st, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

It needs a lot of work. A lot, but I see very high potential for this game. So hurry up and finish it!

onlyhereforsharks says
1 onlyhereforsharks

Dec 26th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

a funny and intresting mod but some SERIOUS work needs to be done for the game breaking problems form truly bad enemy spawning anf game breaking bugs stupid esign choices far too Litlle towns no merchant sort cuts poor armour designs and unclear weapons where im not sure what skill i should invest in. The game crashes ITS NOT FUNNY its intolerably smug humour that wouldnt impress a reddit fan dumb level layouts and inconvient map designs with endless walking before you get into the fighting unlike the average mount and blade fight terrible factions only the police and construction workers are vaguely varied or intresting the 'HILARIOUS' speech is just annoying and vague not to mention waaaay too pleased with itself the only tiny hint of light is i like the fact it dares to be different and to its credit i understand the modern setting is hard to pull off if maybe it wasnt so very GLASGOW focused and more just about the modern setting maybe instead of glasgaow factions just modern factions like police gangsters mobsters yakuza military it comes so close to a good mod but with such terrible bugs horrible humour god awful setting i absolutely loathe it just doesnt seem right to give this credit someone needs to make a mod in a modern setting BUT NOT like this it needs to be better and this isnt the mod thats going to do this only a miracle can really save this mod for me this mod is proof of laziness when people think just changing the setting makes it good NO brytenwalda was good because of all the new stuff it added and because it was innovative ASWELL as a good setting SWC is another great example of this but this mod is proof of a bad mod much like the endless swarm of half life mods that are usually just one mod with a few gimmicks that could be done on gmod this od can go somewhere true but it needs to pull its head out of its *** (sorry but its true)stop being so damned pleased with its self admit its faults and fix them but until then stay clear of this mod

kudos72 says
10 kudos72

Aug 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome MOD. Proper funny and scarily accurate

FlaminFaux says
9 FlaminFaux

Mar 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love it! Although dark in its meaning, I love the randomness that goes throughout it all! The music, voices, and characters add to the hilarity that is this mod! Though, I need to leave a point off due to it being unfinished, and that the characters constantly get stuck on buildings.

Slagar-the-Cruel says
7 Slagar-the-Cruel

Sep 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Good but needs more RPG elements like in your trailers on the youtube

Community Rating

Average

5.5

64 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.