FF is a single-player mod for Doom3:ROE aiming to bring the classic gameplay to the maximum. Lots of action, 10+ new big maps, new monsters, new weapons, new soundtrack, advanced AI, power-ups and a well-balanced gameplay that will push your skills to their limit. Add the ability to drive a vehicle and to fight as a demon in 3rd-person perspective and you get a good idea of what is waiting for you :D

Review RSS Feed poshgaloo says
10 poshgaloo

Jul 26th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is fragging awesome!

Ryan432120 says
10 Ryan432120

Sep 14th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the BEST BEST mods out there...

FRICKEN AWESOME !!!

Gamer112 says
10 Gamer112

Feb 14th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Best monster/fps action of this generation so far

TheUnbeholden says
5 TheUnbeholden

Aug 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Eh, I tried to like this. As a fan of Doom, Duke 3d, Painkiller, and Serious Sam this mod kind of annoyed me. It gives us fast speed, fast weapon switch, along with those fast dodges by tapping the strafe keys that reminds me of Unreal Tournament. But the gameplay is unfortunately no where near the level of the games I've played.... The levels are so insultingly simple and drab. The new weapons are ridiculous, apart from the flamethrower, shock rifle and railgun. The new enemies are great but the whole slow motion thing is terrible, it makes all the enemies glow really bright (so much that it hurts my eyes) and when combined with all the new weapons that fire balls of light it adds to the visual noise that I've come to hate.

Whoever made should have just tried to make levels similiar to Doom 1 or 2...

While it has good use of scripted sequences, the "possession" power up makes you move as a slow monster and thus it imposes a very limited set of tactics of "shoot shoot shoot".
And I don't have to say how much I hate vehicle sections.
Sure Doom 3 took a slower approach to gameplay but had the advantages of building ambiance and storytelling. Fragging Free has no real advantages really, just alot of missed potential.

feillyne says
10 feillyne

May 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Wow, this enhances RoE/Doom3 in breathtaking ways.

So except for a few problems with controlling/fighting as a demon (it's too jumpy, ouch), it's pure awesomeness.

stampp says
10 stampp

Jul 15th, 2012

No review provided

doomtrinity says
10 doomtrinity

Apr 24th, 2012

No review provided

D3Archi says
10 D3Archi

Jul 27th, 2011

No review provided

ashkan_ says
10 ashkan_

Jul 25th, 2011

No review provided

Dafama2k7 says
10 Dafama2k7

Jun 4th, 2011

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.5

44 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.