Forgotten Hope 2 is an award-winning World War II modification for Battlefield 2TM and is based on the original Forgotten Hope, a modification for Battlefield 1942TM, one of the most popular multiplayer games ever. Battlefield 1942TM featured land, sea and air combat in a way never before seen. It was the goal of the development team to maximize the game experience by adding both a realistic and enjoyable gameplay to FH and now to FH2.

Review RSS Feed ADTeamâ„¢ says
8 ADTeamâ„¢

Oct 29th, 2010 25 people agree 2 people don't

Historically correct, crude and with lots of violence, completely realistic, action in the most pure level, what else can be said about it? one of the most biggest, and in my opinion, greatest modifications ever done for BF2, brings us the real feeling of the WW2 and makes us feel like if we are there. Epic.

EAWaffenSS says
10 EAWaffenSS

Dec 26th, 2010 17 people agree 1 person doesn't

great mod

GRTNT says
10 GRTNT

Dec 5th, 2010 11 people agree 1 person doesn't

best ww2 mod ever

spartanlegend says
10 spartanlegend

Nov 21st, 2010 10 people agree 1 person doesn't

I find it very hard to go back and play other WW2 FPS games after playing some great games on FH. It definitely sets the standard for other games to be judged.

ChaosPunk_Beb says
10 ChaosPunk_Beb

Dec 17th, 2010 11 people agree 2 people don't

very good, the best game of the world!!!

Jon0791 says
10 Jon0791

Dec 14th, 2010 13 people agree 4 people don't

A fantastic mod, (and im only able to play an older version coz of a new self imposed download limit of my household haha.) It has really brought something fantastic to players of a well loved first person shooter, your content is fresh and you are briliant in paying attention to the conflicts of the time and the equipment used, i would love to see this mod go even further (and possibly even be able to download a few updates for it so i dont just have to play it in singleplayer haha!) Well done lads, i think i speak for all your fans when i say you deserve a massive pat on the back and congratulations for your achievements in this mod.

Regards
Jon0791

dodek96_pl says
10 dodek96_pl

Dec 12th, 2010 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very good mod, but should have some more SP maps. Good job, anyways.

Corvi says
10 Corvi

Jan 5th, 2010 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

Most likely the best WW2 shooter out there. No game i have ever played delivers this diversity, fun and excitement like FH2 does. A must try and play mod !

sheikyrbouti says
10 sheikyrbouti

Nov 18th, 2010 9 people agree 2 people don't

Best game ever, almost 3 years playing and i still don't get bored.

sble says
10 sble

Nov 27th, 2010 7 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

good!

Community Rating

Average

9.4

1407 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.