The map covers most of the world from the Americas to Japan, and Greenland to Australia. It adds 3 new religions and 13 new playable factions. You need : - Medieval 2 Total War installed without modification on the data folder - Kingdoms installed with update 1.05 New Factions : - Empire of Mali - Kingdom of the Great Zimbabwe - Apache - Maya Empire - Inca Empire - Western Chalukya Empire - Chola Empire - Khmer Empire - Srivijaya Empire - Kingdom of Ryukyu - Empire of Japan - Empire of Song China - Jurchens Campaign Map : - The map covers 6 continents - 195 Provinces to conquer, names written in native languages - Cities as much historical as possible and based from medieval demographic studies - Stone forts and watch towers - New buildings - Simulation of the Great Wall of China with impassable mountains and fixed stoneforts Battle Map : - Tipi village for north american, red brick castles and stone forts and new textures for Mesoamerican cities. - Oil to protect walls entrance.

Review RSS Feed Tayjay says
10 Tayjay

May 12th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The only mod of its type, a huge effort to be done by one small team. The new factions are familiar allowing long time player to quickly be able to jump straight in to the action.

Storander says
10 Storander

Feb 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Been having a blast playing this!

gerrit1919 says
8 gerrit1919

Jul 13th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Well, i was just so excited becouse this mod was the mod i was searching for a long time. (well the concept of the whole world avaible)
But the map is just so small, i was thinking that it would be a little bit like the original medieval 2 .
But the whole map is redone and the original part of europe isn't even recognisable.
And one more thing, the chinese are just like the mongols :/

But after all, the concept is really great, some rough edges could be better, but it is an enjoyable mod.

NekoGenijalan says
10 NekoGenijalan

Jun 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome

BagaturKhan says
10 BagaturKhan

May 28th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

good and interesting ideas) i am waiting the full-version of mod

WakaBam79 says
9 WakaBam79

Oct 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Only thing I say is wrong with it is the faces for the Far east like Japan. Haven't tried the Central Asia yet but so far having a British dude face as the emperor of japan is just visually not right.

Potencia says
10 Potencia

May 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excelente mod pero falta mas trabajo de mapeo y los bug!

undeadshadowknight says
10 undeadshadowknight

Jan 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

this is in my top 5 fav medieval 2 total war mods

Sonne2 says
10 Sonne2

Sep 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

this is by far the best mod for total war I have ever played, it incorporates empires from all over the world into one game so not everyone is left out. I've been searching for something like this for a long time, god has showed me this mod >:D. this team did a very good job and I am very impressed by their work!

SGZ says
10 SGZ

Sep 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Superb mod. This is THE Total war game I've always wanted. I love the concept of whole world domination. New factions are brilliantly fleshed out with new units, flags, buildings and even music appropriate to their culture. I appreciate that the scale of europe has been reduced to cope with the whole world map. Much better that way. I've always preferred the mechanics of Medieval 2 to subsequent TW games. Having just bought and returned to the shop Rome 2 as it was very underwhelming and painfully complex I was thrilled to find this great mod to spice up an "old favourite" game. Thanks for the great work.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

28 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.