Europe 1200 gets ported to Warband. With a bigger map, more factions, and loads of new content. A reallistic mod that takes the player to the Middle Ages, when more than 20 different factions fight for their own expansion and glory.

Review RSS Feed Acilius says
10 Acilius

Jul 22nd, 2011 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

What's better than being able to build up armies, conquer enemies, and take part in controlling a kingdom? Nothing except being able to do all those things with real countries from a specific era! Europe 1200 is a great mod that will "take you back" and keep you playing for hours. What's better than playing on the same side that you ancestors were once on? With all the new content and shear expansiveness of the map, what could be a better way to waste time? The mod delivers exactly what it says it does.

Executor-64- says
10 Executor-64-

Jan 27th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

my kind of gfenre, my kind of gameplay, my kind of mod...

Parmo says
9 Parmo

Aug 29th, 2011 9 people agree 4 people don't

Well; i know that it's a BETA version, but stil i find it a bit creapy finding exact copies of myself in the different cities. But with this said the only thing about this mod is some minor details, and the fact that it has not been released yet. The MOD sums up a brilliant view of 1200AD Europe and has all the major factions, and even som minor ones, in the game. The Persons within the MOD has the correct names, and the kingdom sizes are pretty corect. Some of the shorelines might be a bit rough around the edges, but BETA. The countries are in good ballance, and empires whom are not in war in our great historie, are not in the game either - before late in-game of course. Another minor detail, which i have no doubt will be fixed, is that, you are at the moment not able, view all the characters and locations. And yet again, may i only say BETA. The MOD only runs on original copies of Mount&Blade: Warband,so no dowloading now :) The mod is an altrough good MOD, and is only missing the last and of course somewhat vital ingrediants to become a realy good and lasting MOD. So to all you people who are thinking about downloading this MOD, and/or tracking the MOD i can only let you know that you will be nothing less than satisfied :)
The MOD perfectly captures being a mercenary or vassal of an empire in 1200AD Europe. And if you want to be a part of this download this MOD and start your middleage adventures now!

"Keep on modding; keep on playing"
- Parmo

sxga24 says
9 sxga24

Jan 27th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

all is cool really largbe map but since the map is so large u get TONS of lag in campaign map but battles for mw are lag free

uududud says
10 uududud

Dec 25th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

The numerous ******** that fill in 1 is pretty much just people that want to get rid of competition, which is understandable as this mod is no doubt the best historical mod out there for Warband, even with the bugs, glitches and so on (it is a beta after all, don't forget that part). Download it, you wont regret it.

Nattefrost says
10 Nattefrost

Dec 26th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of the most complete, accurate and old mods on M&B. Used to play it on the first Mount and Blade and will play it for long on Warband, imho.

w0relof says
10 w0relof

Oct 3rd, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod is great.It has also taught me alot about my own ancestors.Please keep up the great work.If you are at all remotely interested in this time period.Download this you wont regret it!!!

muda94 says
10 muda94

Apr 23rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Best mod for this game!!!!

dENd says
10 dENd

Mar 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Epic

EdwardIII says
9 EdwardIII

Dec 26th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Even though the developers have plans for several more factions and features, the game as it is now is currently my favorite.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

256 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.