Short, experimental, non-horror Amnesia story created as a part of student project for Faculty of Dramatic Arts (Belgrade). The goal was to create a game that can be completed in 15 minutes or less and still tell a story. We decided to go for a poetic approach and put the player in familiar Brennenburg enviroment but kept it abstract to differentiate from classic Amnesia levels. First version of the mod was written in Serbian language titled " Bekstvo od dnevnog svetla" and later we decided to translate it to English so our non-Serbian speaking friends could try it, therefore downloads are available in both languages with separate archives and folders.

Review RSS Feed ☣Kaernk☣ says
6 ☣Kaernk☣

Nov 10th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

The storyline is deep, but level design is boring and the cs is around 5 minutes long. It's good, but could have been so much better.

6/10 - Decent

eyenoom says
8 eyenoom

Nov 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Interesting and different custom story. Great job with creating relaxed and mysterious atmosphere.

SovietMentality says
4 SovietMentality

Apr 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was just horrible, did you set the piano music to be playing from ONE angle? That just gave me a headache!

awesomebg says
9 awesomebg

Jan 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

this was a nice custom story but was to short

RachelDoesThings says
3 RachelDoesThings

Dec 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A nice try, and of course I realise it was just a student project not a semi-pro creation.

But I found myself unable to give more than three points because the level design was unimaginative, and the areas that were dark, I found so dark I had to crank up the gamma to save myself traipsing around looking for tiny objects on the floor. The rooms were a little uninspired; even using the game's foundations as non-horror, I expected more of the game's features and props to be used for a little atmosphere rather than big square rooms with very little in them (aside from the bedroom, which was nicely done).

If this mod were worked on, and perhaps expanded to about an hour's gameplay with different areas and ideas then I'd definitely play it, and would probably rate higher.

Horrorgamer777 says
10 Horrorgamer777

Nov 11th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

wow that was actually pretty good

ACPro123 says
10 ACPro123

Oct 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

nice mod

HeadlessBlonde says
9 HeadlessBlonde

Sep 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really liked it. Mainly as its not like the other mods. Very creative. Only downfall is its to short.

xxthewaffxx says
9 xxthewaffxx

Sep 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Personally, I really enjoy a break from all of the cheap jumpscares and monsters you see in other Custom Stories. I loved the atmosphere, and the story was really different and original!! I liked that you made 2 different endings; that was pretty neat(:
On a technical standpoint, the map design was very well done; no bugs, leaks, or glitches that I could see.
THE MUSIC WAS AMAZING!! I really enjoyed it. Tell your music guy/girl that they really did a good job!

1Bluefur says
10 1Bluefur

Sep 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It was very, very interesting. Novel and original in the very idea of a non-horror Amnesia mod, I was pleased by it's setup and absolutely loved the poetry.

On my first go I was unable to pick up the first key, as you may see from my let's play, however, I replayed in order to get the second ending, and picked it up right away. Not sure if that's a random bug in the mod, or something else :p. Anyways, I like it, it's actually calm, relaxing, and very reflective.

Makes a person think, and that's always good to me.

Community Rating

Average

7.9

34 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.