The long-awaited sequel to Emma's Story is finally here. Once again you play as Emma, who must now seek revenge on her evil father.

Review RSS Feed ☣Kaernk☣ says
10 ☣Kaernk☣

Jul 3rd, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Positives:

- Level design is great for the most part
- Scary atmopshere
- Scripting is well made
- Long story
- Huge creativity

Negatives:

- Some flaws in the level design
- Curtain bug (read "improvements" further down)
- A bit repeditive at times (map design and key quests)

Improvements:

You have some flaws in the design. I found many "holes" (walls I could see through for example) because some objects were not correctly rotated and some areas could use some door frames.

*Minor spoiler*

In one of the maps, I used a lever to move a curtain so I could open a door. Sad thing is though, I still couldn't move through the door. It was like an invisible barrier was blocking me. I removed the curtain in the level editor and it worked just fine after that.

It might be just me though because it happened in a different story that did the exact same thing. Moved a curtain to reveal a hidden object and I could not move past that one either, and no one else seems to have issues with it so I'm not removing points because of it.

Conclusion:

This story is unique and it's really creative. I understand why it took you some time to make this one!

I rarley get scared anymore, but this story scared me several times.

Emma part 1 was one of the first custom stories I ever played and I loved it so much so I rated it 10/10. This part is much better, both level design and scripting wise, so it wouldn't feel fair to rate it lower than the first part.

10/10 - Masterpiece

RZenix says
10 RZenix

Jul 3rd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

For me it was double the fun than the first part, one of my favourite sequels. I'd have given more than 10 if I could. Just amazing work...

MODLOVER43 says
10 MODLOVER43

Jul 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Sequel was even better than the original and with the exception of getting stuck at the end (my fault) and a few bugs, this story flowed great and is one of the best mods ive played in a long time it wasn't as heavy on the jumpscares as the first one but it also was much more original and was longer than the first one (atmosphere was just as good)

All 4 dream worlds added a different element to the story and each was different. I was especially impressed by the death and heaven worlds

Fantastic mod I really hope you make a part 3 to finish the story because your a talented developer

One of my favorite amnesia mods

Humeba says
10 Humeba

Jul 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely loved this one! It was really scary, especially the nightmare sequences. That was a unique idea and worked very well.

vitek-kote says
10 vitek-kote

Jul 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great, I really enjoy playing this CS, thank you!

AuroraGuiniverePrice says
10 AuroraGuiniverePrice

Jul 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Have such immense fun playing this!! And not just saying that because I was in it. I honestly was incredibly happy to have played it.

HumiliatoR says
8 HumiliatoR

Jul 5th, 2014 0 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This was one of the greatest storytelling's I guarantee that myself.

What a triumph! I really liked how you turned many moments, really atmospheric, terrific and just really trembling ones.

Nightmare parts were easily my favourite and scariest moments to play.
Map design was really good, but sometimes I felt you rushed some of the things, because many rooms is really less detailed and missing a lot decoration, added furnitures and just extreme detail parts. Little disappoint in that, but all in all really decent mod to play.

Pos:

- Music, spooky outdoor sounds
- Monster encounters
- Map design, atmospheric tension
- Story, unique
- Decent lenght

Neg:

- Bland design sometimes
- Couple annyoing scares, like poofers
- Repetitive puzzles at times

Overall sequel was great, well designed.. most of the gameplay is really well executed, but could be even better with more time in hands.

Well made sequel, enjoyable - 8/10

DnALANGE says
8 DnALANGE

Jul 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 4 people don't

Well...
It is okay!
Still a lot of maps are very simply detailed and some are just very simple.
Scripting is 10+++
Music is good!
Atmosphere is soso.. not really scary.
Story is like any other.
Overall 8\10 for me.
Gameplay time for me was enjoyable 3 hours +-
I suggest this to all the people who like Amnesia.
THis is a top of the notch story, not perfect or special but it is very very descent!
DnALANGE

TwisT_Firelli says
8 TwisT_Firelli

Jul 26th, 2014

No review provided

omw23 says
9 omw23

Jul 24th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

21 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.