The long-awaited sequel to Emma's Story is finally here. Once again you play as Emma, who must now seek revenge on her evil father.

Review RSS Feed ☣Kaernk☣ says
10 ☣Kaernk☣

Jul 3rd, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Positives:

- Level design is great for the most part
- Scary atmopshere
- Scripting is well made
- Long story
- Huge creativity

Negatives:

- Some flaws in the level design
- Curtain bug (read "improvements" further down)
- A bit repeditive at times (map design and key quests)

Improvements:

You have some flaws in the design. I found many "holes" (walls I could see through for example) because some objects were not correctly rotated and some areas could use some door frames.

*Minor spoiler*

In one of the maps, I used a lever to move a curtain so I could open a door. Sad thing is though, I still couldn't move through the door. It was like an invisible barrier was blocking me. I removed the curtain in the level editor and it worked just fine after that.

It might be just me though because it happened in a different story that did the exact same thing. Moved a curtain to reveal a hidden object and I could not move past that one either, and no one else seems to have issues with it so I'm not removing points because of it.

Conclusion:

This story is unique and it's really creative. I understand why it took you some time to make this one!

I rarley get scared anymore, but this story scared me several times.

Emma part 1 was one of the first custom stories I ever played and I loved it so much so I rated it 10/10. This part is much better, both level design and scripting wise, so it wouldn't feel fair to rate it lower than the first part.

10/10 - Masterpiece

RZenix says
10 RZenix

Jul 3rd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

For me it was double the fun than the first part, one of my favourite sequels. I'd have given more than 10 if I could. Just amazing work...

VivaLadriva says
10 VivaLadriva

Aug 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

10/10

e4io says
10 e4io

Aug 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

You.....I don't know how the **** you did it man/girl, but this deserves a 10/10 like I posted. You made this absolute magnificent. You made the ambiance amazing and the scares weren't cheap they were good, perfectly ranged from each other, and best of all, the story and grammar is the main thing to look out for in my opinion which was absolutely amazing!! Very very good job. I hope to see more stories made from you in the future. If you do make more, please message me and tell me so. Congrats again.

umbakarna says
10 umbakarna

Aug 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

So... Where to begin? I played it and I like it. A lot. This custom story is great, not just better than first Emmas story but it brought a lot of unexpected experience. I love that connection of original Emmas story to a new world with electricity and other things.

Pros:
- Almost perfect level design, the maps have great detail
- Great and original ideas
- Custom content
- Plenty of oil (I finished with 10 small oil potions in my inventory :))
- Jumpscares. I like jumpscare and 2 of them really got me (spoiler: the collapsing armor and the statues in the cabin)
- Great story. Serious but not too serious (not boring)
- I can flus the toilet and play the music instrument. PERFECT
- The indigo shard world (wooooow)
- Length of custom story and amount of work input
- The final boss

Cons:
- Some objects were misplaced and some walls are glitching but who cares (thats why its ALMOST perfect level design)
- The custom story was fun to play but it was quite tiring in the end. I am not sure if I am blind but I had some problems to find out what to do and where to find keys and other objects so I was quite running in circles for a while :)
- One Grunt killed me like 10 times because he was too fast and I couldnt lose him and than I realized that he will disappear when I hide behind a cabin? Really? :)
- Some levels made my computer lag but luckily I was able to finish it without major problems. I do not recommend playing this with low-end performance computer.

Warning: Do not play with the matress with naked guy lying on it or it will throw him into the air and it might break the game :)

Other than that the custom story is perfect and it has all aspects you would expect an amnesia mod to be like. The author did good job.

ghostlygringo says
10 ghostlygringo

Aug 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Terrific story. Well done.

Sehensabier says
10 Sehensabier

Jul 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Emma's nightmare is definitely one of the best mods I've ever played...
Interesting level design,beautiful landscapes,challenging puzzles,a long and intriguing story-everything was brilliant.
I also loved the fact that there were no jumpscares or other cheap attempts to horrify the player.
Well,of course there were minor flaws,however,they did not spoil the gaming experience.

Anyway,thank for your work.It's amazing.

By the way,awesome music during the whole game.I'm definitely in love with "Lux Aurumque" in one of the worlds.

MODLOVER43 says
10 MODLOVER43

Jul 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Sequel was even better than the original and with the exception of getting stuck at the end (my fault) and a few bugs, this story flowed great and is one of the best mods ive played in a long time it wasn't as heavy on the jumpscares as the first one but it also was much more original and was longer than the first one (atmosphere was just as good)

All 4 dream worlds added a different element to the story and each was different. I was especially impressed by the death and heaven worlds

Fantastic mod I really hope you make a part 3 to finish the story because your a talented developer

One of my favorite amnesia mods

Humeba says
10 Humeba

Jul 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely loved this one! It was really scary, especially the nightmare sequences. That was a unique idea and worked very well.

vitek-kote says
10 vitek-kote

Jul 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great, I really enjoy playing this CS, thank you!

Community Rating

Average

9.1

31 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.