Dynamic Campaign Generator (DCG) is a mod for the games "Men of War" and "Men of War: Assault Squad" that randomly generates skirmish missions and lets you keep your surviving forces from one battle to another. Some people find this mod tricky to install the first time - please read the readme.txt carefully and ask for help (if you need it) on our forums here on this site, or at the game developer's site.

Review RSS Feed EliteSniperKonig says
9 EliteSniperKonig

Jul 16th, 2009 22 people agree 5 people don't

This is definitely the most useful mod I have discovered for Men of War. The ability to randomize a campaign and create a group of grizzled vets through many missions is very appealing. In fact according to Steam I've clocked over 800 hours on the game. This mod has kept the game fresh the whole time and in conjunction with the ability to alter model files I can basically apply this system with any war fighting scenarios that are available. (Check out the Total Krieg mod for new models.)

I'd give this mod a 10 but the one thing I feel falls short is the lack of a new graphical experience. Despite the reskins there are still some basic issues with model meshing but if you don't care or take it up yourself it's no problem.

In short, this mod is fantastic nuff said.

silentstorm5 says
9 silentstorm5

Dec 14th, 2011 7 people agree 1 person doesn't

Amazing mod for an amazing game

Pros-
-never ending missions
-unit's gain veterancy
-earn money by killing things? unheard of!(Thats a joke by the way)

Cons-
-Unfair missions at times
-Glitchy if used by inexperienced people

All in all awesome

Nekobiker says
9 Nekobiker

Jan 25th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Incledible mod, gives the game infinite replayability. My only complaint is that some factions are overworked, like the germans, while others are neglected, like the japanese. But I'm sure that will be fixed eventually, keep up the good work team :D

asureka says
10 asureka

Dec 14th, 2010 9 people agree 5 people don't

This mod is great, just need carefully read install instruction !

jersey22 says
10 jersey22

Oct 23rd, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

amazing mod, lots of hard work, but very fun and worth every sec of download time

FlySpyGuy says
10 FlySpyGuy

Sep 24th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is by far the best mod for this game. Without this, the game would get old so very fast, but this keeps it going forever! Thank you so much for putting all that hard work into making this. I know it's not for me personally, or anything, but I still wanted to thank you. It is an amazing mod, and I'm so glad you did it. Everything about it is amazing.

The one thing I would love to see added (but doubt it's possible) is multiplayer support for the mod. That would make this 10/10 mod, even better, so we'd have to raise the upper limit on the score, just saying.

Trevayne says
10 Trevayne

Oct 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

LOVE IT FFS YEAH GIVE ME MOARRR

sam19988 says
10 sam19988

Jul 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A bit hard requires tactics which im trying to get better at but really fun would be nice if it would have airborne invasions also if thats possible but other than that its the best mod.

Kill_Time says
10 Kill_Time

Apr 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

DCG all the way!

okslo10 says
10 okslo10

Jun 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

What a awesome mod !!! Thanks !

Community Rating

Average

9.1

179 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.