Dark Room the Most Popular Amnesia the Dark Descent Custom Story to date is finally now on ModDB! "You know nothing of where you are from... Nor were you are going to... you just woke up in adark corridor... confused you will have to fight through your darkest fears to survive the horrors of Dark Room!"

Review RSS Feed Paulpolska says
3 Paulpolska

Nov 6th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

I don't understand popularity of this mod :D

Zerlex says
7 Zerlex

Sep 11th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

Nice custom story, but, a story line, even bad, could be appreciated....

HumiliatoR says
6 HumiliatoR

Sep 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

What's all the hate? Yeah I admit too, it was kind of short and pretty boring sometimes, but still decent effort making those "custom monsters to chase you" I mean look how many "Pewdiepie trash stories is there or "Half hour maps maded or stolen or just dumb jumpscare paradise" kind of mods.

I really liked the map design in the sewers and some parts was nicely maded, but someones yeah, really bland and no effort at all.

Still I kind of enjoyed it and laughed a little bit, I know it's troll story, but still pretty funny to play.

I still prefer to first one, that was way better and funnier!

Playable and enjoyable - 6/10

Argon908 says
1 Argon908

Sep 9th, 2013 2 people agree 2 people don't

nope

PotatoDoge says
10 PotatoDoge

Sep 9th, 2013 0 people agree 6 people don't

Giving lower rating is GAY

lef4dead61 says
10 lef4dead61

Sep 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

AWESOME

Xarale says
8 Xarale

Sep 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

I don't get why there's so much hate for this mod, people need to lighten up a bit. The developer was obviously going for a humorous theme here with all the meme's, and I felt they pulled it off extremely well. Yes the length is short and there's no story to it, but in the case of this mod I don't think a story was needed. As mentioned already, it seems clear that the goal of the mod was to make people laugh rather than tell a story, and at least in my case, it had me laughing throughout the whole thing.

If you're looking for a serious/scary Amnesia mod, this definitely isn't one for you. However, if you have a sense of humour and want a good quick laugh, Amnesia-style, then I'd recommend giving it a look.

TheKingCreep says
8 TheKingCreep

Mar 17th, 2014

No review provided

federicoalcini1 says
10 federicoalcini1

Feb 2nd, 2014

No review provided

DarkWoods says
10 DarkWoods

Jan 26th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6.9

32 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.