A bugfix, rules compliance, and expanded content modification for Troika Games' 'The Temple of Elemental Evil.'

Review RSS Feed stevsel says
10 stevsel

Sep 2nd, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

Any group that tries to improve a buggy game deserve a high score. Now highly playable and enjoyable.

Halfmoon says
10 Halfmoon

Nov 26th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Fixes sooooo many bugs and helps make ToEE so much more enjoyable. Extremely recommended.

sirchet says
10 sirchet

Nov 23rd, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

A great group of people working hard to make a great game even greater.

soapmode says
10 soapmode

May 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Makes a fairly unplayable game viable, and is as close as we'll ever get to a turn-based computer edition of the 3.5 ruleset. It doesn't fix everything (without access to the source code they'll never be able to correct combat issues like the 'charge causes nonlethal damage' bug), but it does all it can to improve stability and 3.5 ruleset compliance.

I'm giving this a 10 to cancel out viktor451's ********.

player100 says
10 player100

May 7th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

awesome game!!

Ulrick88 says
10 Ulrick88

Jan 16th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

YOU SAVED THIS GAME.

emo_ome says
10 emo_ome

Dec 7th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I've got ToEE from my cousin in 2007 and at that time I don't know how to play it (w/ all that turn based system which I truly can't understand). But within days I've enjoyed the game despite of its bugs. From that I stopped playing, until I reached 2008. Then I've found this wonderful site, The Circle of Eight. A site dedicated to make this game shine like no other, from there I saw on how they fix bugs and also how they added their amazing new contents. Anyway, I'll keep playing it and support the Co8.

Keep it up guys! Circle of Eight all the way...

emo_ome

dinten_zxy says
10 dinten_zxy

May 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Like this mod so much....

Been using for 4 years. I would have given up this game if without this mod.

Flo_W says
10 Flo_W

Jan 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've played this mod..both NC and standard.It's a must for everyone!!

phillon says
10 phillon

Jan 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Greatly improves the game in many ways. Adds awesome content and fixes many bugs. A must have to be honest.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

81 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.