This modification for Blood 2 will attempt to reiginite the fires of this classic FPS.

Review RSS Feed Rylenn says
10 Rylenn

Feb 17th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod really enhances the game for me. Without it, Blood 2 has always felt a bit hollow, but with the modifications provided by Extra Crispy, it's as if the devs had time to rebalance things in a good way. The whole arsenal becomes useful, funnier to use, and the gameplay feels more precise and satisfying. The slightly higher difficulty is motivating, the new SFX are great, and more contrasted textures really highlight the art of the game.

So, a great mod, which I think deserve to be installed from the start.

Fuentedesoda says
9 Fuentedesoda

Nov 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

i liked it, it adds diversity.

hamishwilson says
10 hamishwilson

Sep 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

If the true promise of Extra Crispy was to give us a completely new experience then it is with the release of version five that the modification delivers, so much so that for people such as myself who are both very fond of and very familiar with the original game some of the changes can actually be rather jarring. Unlike the previous releases this one can not be seen as an extended game patch, even if you do decide to turn off most of the additional sound and visual effects as I previously did. If you really want to get the most out of this modification now you do need to jump into it feet first, but if you do you will not be disappointed.

While it is very much different from the original game that first grabbed me it does offer up enough of its own compelling elements to warrant your attention, and might even possibly convince some of the unconverted over to Blood II. I must admit to getting much more invested in the gun fights, using cover and environmental objects far more frequently than I would back when I was playing the original game. The run and gun nature of the original has been more fully refined and exploited, creating encounters that are both more subtle and more frantic at the same time. Everything has been taken up to the eleven, and while I may still keep version four around for more traditional playthroughs, version five certainly brings enough of its own to the table to breath plenty of new life into this sixteen year old shooter.

Blade_Sword says
9 Blade_Sword

Aug 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A mod that doesn't change a ton of things but most of them were quite needed at some point.
The singularity cannon isn't broken anymore, the dual wieldable weapons can finally use their alt fire modes when dual wielded, and the orb's alt fire is finally useable with Caleb.
I also do like the HUD additions who are really handy because it always ****** me off to not see how much insicticide I had left when I use the assault rifle and the combat shotgun.

Nifty mod I'd say

JadeJohns says
10 JadeJohns

Dec 22nd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great community with great modification. It does not make changes to bring it to the NextGEN with shader-like water, skyes and trees and it does not make it like Call of duty (thank God!!!). It just keep the fire of one of the greatest shooter :) Thanks for that :) Keep on going :)

iliveagain says
9 iliveagain

Oct 24th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great work. Make the game worth another playthrough!

Kil3r says
10 Kil3r

Mar 11th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Literally every change that i've seen so far is needed and done well. The weapon balance is really great so far, I find my self switching weapons all the time. All weapons are actually useful now AND the creator added things like sound and fov improvements to make weapons more interesting and fun.

The only problems I see are things that have not been added and may not actually be fixable due to the nature of Blood 2. Things like the abundance of certain types of ammo(atleast on easy difficulty) and map balance (There are quite literally no health pick ups or drops on Cas Revanant).

This is the definitive version of Blood 2. It makes the game much more playable\enjoyable.

Forsete says
3 Forsete

Jan 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

Texture wise the only you've done is to add more contrast. It's still the same old blurry textures. Looks awful. No thanks.

zeyrok says
10 zeyrok

Mar 12th, 2015

No review provided

TaxAkla says
10 TaxAkla

Mar 10th, 2015

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.3

32 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.