Significantly improves the models, textures, and particle effects for the ALL, CIS, IMP, and REP factions' unit classes and vehicles. Completely online-compatible.

RSS feed IndyLion says
10 IndyLion

Mar 18th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is GREAT! I love how detailed all of the models are and the new animations make it even cooler!

RevanSithLord03 says
10 RevanSithLord03

Mar 19th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is how Battlefront 2 should have looked upon release as far as visuals and polish goes! Great work!

TheReubenator says
10 TheReubenator

Oct 31st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great improvement but, for my clone troopers their rifle Icon normally in the bottom left is floating more towards the centre left of the screen. and clue on how to fix this?

DarthDio says
10 DarthDio

Oct 16th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

A must-have mod for everyone who owns Battlefront 2.

This mod improves the overall graphics and look of the 2005 game by adding new skins , models and other effects.

Download it and see for yourself.

CdtFox says
9 CdtFox

Oct 2nd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Actually it's One of my favorite Star wars battlefront 2 custom Mod! Great Work !
A possible update for this awesome Mod ???

suLac says
10 suLac

Jul 31st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

After installing this mod, you will recognize the change instantly.
The normal Units are looking noticeably better then before and the heroes are awesome too. Especially the nice reflections and the new effects (eg. grenades) are very well done!... and the great texture work ... amazing <3
It's also very cool, that the Clone Commander has learnt finally how to hold his weapon correctly ... it was one of the most anoying things about the standard units for me ;)

KomandirPavel says
10 KomandirPavel

May 2nd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Now this is just personal preference, but compared to other skin mods, this mod does a fantastic job at overhauling the Republic Grand Army mainly. Other factions have good textures too, and although there is room for improvement for factions such as the CIS or Rebels, the Republic looks amazing.

Granted, this mod is surely not a mod that can be named king of mods all-over, however in general, the mod is not difficult to install what-so-ever and is multiplayer compatible, which just makes the experience even better.

Eleven years after the release of the game, two years after the release of the mod and this game, along with this mod, still makes me smile more than what has been presented to us by EA & DICE for our long anticipated Battlefront 3.

10/10 in my book.

generalfacu says
8 generalfacu

Jul 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

It is excellent but it would be better if it was an era mod and not an addon to the sides. Anyway, great work!

Ninten97 says
8 Ninten97

Jul 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod brings updated models to the table, but it doesn't bring new gameplay or any more maps, I applaud the effort placed into this and the end result is well done, this is how the game should have been visually, but I feel that the vehicles should have also been improved, as well as updated models, you should have taken the risk with the heroes and updated all of their models, not just Anakin's and Obi Wan's, and I think Pilot Luke should be playable in more maps than Hoth, but that is just personal opinion.

thefinalhack says
10 thefinalhack

May 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

the textures for anakin and obi wan make them look like the guys from the films and not some video game character and the new animations are great

Community Rating



35 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.