Back to School is a full featured Left 4 Dead and Left 4 Dead 2 campaign. The storyline is not interfere with none of this games and offer completly new setting of Borden city, struggling to survive in an epidemic apocalypse alongside with original 4 heroes. They are getting a chance to save themselves, since USA marines are coming in town and not falling back this time. But during the battle apogee something goes terribly wrong and local school - the most safe place in city - turns out to be a death trap.

Review RSS Feed jangalomph says
9 jangalomph

Nov 3rd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Extremely hard mod, but absolutely fantastic. Took nearly 3 hours to complete.

boredgunner says
10 boredgunner

Oct 31st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Has the quality of an official Valve L4D campaign, and I like it more than L4D 2's as a matter of fact.

Rockoman100 says
10 Rockoman100

Oct 29th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This review does not contain Spoilers.

This campaign was absolutely outstanding. It's first big impression was the fine attention to detail. The graphics were fantastic and incredibly well optimized. Even in areas of high volumes of particles I still never dropped below 30 FPS on my mid-range machine.

This was one of the (if not THE) most creative, original, and overall memorable campaigns I have ever played in the entire L4D series. I wouldn't even hesitate to say that it is better than a good handful of Valve's own campaigns. There was a lot of variation in the environment so it never felt as if it was dragging on. There was never too much repetition, there was always something new and exciting after every turn.

While it is obvious that some of the puzzle elements were very experimental, I think it was executed pretty well, despite the game constantly having to point you in the right direction (which is pretty typical of L4D anyway). To top it all off, the end fight was very creative, entertaining, and unique. The campaign was much longer than I anticipated though, and took me almost 2 hours to finish.

I am a very critical judge when it comes to map work in Source, and even manage to find flaws in some of Valve's own works. I could not find anything - ANYTHING - flawed that is even worth mentioning in this campaign. The biggest flaw was probably a single bright cubemap in a dark area or something, but Source always does that.

That being said, 10/10. 3 years well spent, good job guys.

dady977 says
10 dady977

Sep 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing mod looks so much amazing and the idea is fascinating with so much new mechanics and cinematic physics, I'm tracking this mod!

Pro-Bones says
10 Pro-Bones

Jul 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Лучшая кастомная кампания для Left 4 Dead 2! Очень длинная и не разу не надоедает из за разнообразия. Вообщем заслуженная десятка!

TheTalentedMrPB says
1 TheTalentedMrPB

Nov 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 4 people don't

overrated compared to other custom campaings which are much better

darkmarmy says
9 darkmarmy

May 1st, 2014

No review provided

beyond_ltd says
10 beyond_ltd

Jan 26th, 2014

No review provided

CsAtiKa32 says
8 CsAtiKa32

Dec 30th, 2013

No review provided

alphamassaka says
9 alphamassaka

Sep 3rd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.7

48 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.