This mod attempts to reflect the reality of 13th century Europe. The starting point of the journey is year 1257 AD and attempts to be as historically accurate as possible. From this point on the player and NPC lords shape this land and fight for supremacy and control of the continent.

Review RSS Feed Tyolos says
8 Tyolos

Mar 24th, 2012 11 people agree 3 people don't

Its alright, I like the setting and the map layout, but needs more troop variations.

CubanBoy1 says
10 CubanBoy1

Nov 21st, 2012 9 people agree 2 people don't

1257 Anno Domini is one of the best mods for Mount & Blade: Warband. It is a medieval based game that is historically accurate at the beginning, from there the player can do as he wishes. You can make your own kingdom or serve a famous King like King Henry III of England or a famous faction like the Crusader States. Still If you want to make a faction like I did well then your kingdom awaits. If you wish to serve a faction It is easier than you think. At the beginning just pick the faction you want to serve, then it will automatically give you a fief and you will be part of that faction. That's not all, some units are for all factions like spearmen, swordsmen, Knights, etc. But some units are special like Hospitaller spearmen or Templar spearmen. That depends on where you live in the game. So meet you in the battlefield brave soldier.

cassian220v says
10 cassian220v

Dec 9th, 2012 6 people agree 0 people don't

I have to say this mod is one of the most successful mods I have ever played.
It needs some polishing, it's still alpha, but yet feels like closed beta. I can't wait for a final version. The mod itself feels like a total new game. The map is just outstanding as in size and in factions.
The soundtrack is beautiful and fitting. Combining AD 1257 with Warband Battle Sizer will give you the most amazing experience you ever had in M&B.
Numerous times I felt like in the movie Braveheart on the battlefield. The cavalry flank attacks, the archers firing and squashing entire ranks of infantry, the knights waving proud the banner in the middle of the enemy lines, the environment, the fog, the blood and the chaos on the ground feels like it's real and you are actually there, fighting for a cause, for your men and for your mere survival. The battle never gets boring because once you get knocked out you fight from a soldier's perspective, increasing the immersivity and giving you a chance to get your revenge. Too bad there is no option of unlimited corpses, that would have been just a f*****g piece of HEAVEN!. Ehrm...
I have actively about 12 hours spent in the game but I can already tell this mod has a huge potential and it's been exploited to the max. by the creators.
Also, not only this mod has a great historical accuracy, it also has geographical accuracy, which is in my opinion quite important.
Tournaments are the real deal this time, being quite a challenge in the beginning, especially if you are not well equiped, but they will provide you a great income in the end.
Troops wise, very diverse, not repetitive, wonderful. Not much too add here. It's just as any decent mod should be, of course, there is place for improvements, but looking at the mod's current state, it's just great.
If I had to chose 5 mods with me on a lonely island with beer, women, and a top notch PC I'd definitely take this mod along.
Great job, keep up the great work!

Goldbrandz says
10 Goldbrandz

Sep 10th, 2011 6 people agree 2 people don't

Great mod, have lots of fun with it.

TerraMuncher says
10 TerraMuncher

Dec 1st, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing mod!!!
One of the best ever made!!!
Well done guys and keep it up!!!

Yours Faithully,
TerraMuncher

jervie10 says
10 jervie10

May 17th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Great!

Fluffeh says
10 Fluffeh

Jan 29th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing mod, huge features, huge map, perfect fitting clothing for genders, amazing extended gameplay, the placement of some castles could use looking at though as some don't allow you to travel to them without cheating.

SkunkSunkier says
9 SkunkSunkier

Dec 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is super awsome, but i hope you will fix other horse shader like the arabian horse and the rouncey they look like Silver to me. and sometimes ally inf are backing. but dont stress to much you did a Great job guys! keep up the good work! :)

FI2_Dev_Tak_Alex says
10 FI2_Dev_Tak_Alex

Jan 25th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

really epic mod but i would like to see new factions from asia..this might be the best mod ever if asian is included...

dannie439 says
8 dannie439

Jun 25th, 2012 4 people agree 3 people don't

The mod is good, but what i would really like to see is more kilts etc for Scottish troops. Traditional clothing for every nation sort of thing

Community Rating

Average

9.2

466 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.