You are playing as Alma. A young girl living in a castle somewhere in England. Alma's father don't like Alma and do what ever it takes to punish her if things don't turn out the way he want. Everything went even more downhill when Alma's mother left their family. You wake up in a prison cell and have a feeling you have been there before. Its like the time have been turned backwards and you have to live through a horrible part of your life again. Alma is a psychiatric story about feelings and seeing the world through the eyes of a young girl with special needs. This CS focus a lot on the story itself, so please don't rush, explore and read notes carefully. Justine patch required Credits: Chad Pain - voice acting (steamcommunity.com/id/ChadPain)

Review RSS Feed Magabury says
10 Magabury

Oct 24th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very good story. The voice acting was great, and the map design was good as well.

ParagonKyle says
9 ParagonKyle

Oct 20th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

this was awesome for your first custom story man and plus this was the fist custom story i ever played and it did not dissapoint good job man!

MattyJacko94 says
9 MattyJacko94

Oct 20th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Really enjoyed this custom story ... very well done if this is indeed your first attempt!! The whole thing ran smoothly which i think is very important in a good CS. There were a one or two jumpscares which were nice and it wasn't overloaded with monsters like some CSs

Well done :)

Maxleyo says
9 Maxleyo

Nov 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

awesome!

adise says
10 adise

Feb 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the best custom stories for Amnesia. Really great!

KittyBubbles says
10 KittyBubbles

Jan 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome storyline, made me reflect about some stuff that actually happens in our own world.

miceofcsg says
8 miceofcsg

Jun 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome custom story!!

Very good story, very good scares (a few jumpscares but they added to the scariness)

I have a playthrough on youtube --https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gQ-aA9OzDro

Overall 8/10

MatsSoevik says
8 MatsSoevik

Dec 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pros:

- Good level design, huge maps
- Fine and unpredictable story
- was scary moments sometimes¨
- mostly unpredictable monster spawns

Cons:

- few maps was abit repetetive
- no jumpscares? what about that naked flying guy? :P (he really got me though)
- some words in letter and voice acting i dont think they used in the 1800s or whenever this story was set in, words like "Awesome" and the manner of speaking sounds abit modern but thats not a biggie for me just saying :).
No quests or challenges

Conlusion: Nice story Markus especially since this was your first one well done! Of course it has flaws and that but the story was well driven and you were excited to see what the next note says becuase you begin to feel sympathetic for the main protagonist. (Which i guess was the point). You said it was supposed to be non-horrorish so i didnt put a negative mark on the lack of scary atmosphere. It did scare sometimes and thats cool. The story was original to and decently written so kudos to that aswell. I would rate this your second best story behind Dark Case.

8.5/10 Well Done again

xTenshi says
1 xTenshi

Oct 6th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Impossible

digiz says
8 digiz

Aug 18th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

It was interesting run. I liked the story.
IMO you "locked" the player controls too many times.
The demon sounds horrible, I am guessing you had 1 normal track and 1 with effect and play them at the same time, making it hard to understand (no it doesn't sound cool). I guess thats why you added the notes.
In last stage you say go deeper, however deeper is about 1 or 2 trees and then invisible wall.

Community Rating

Average

8.2

76 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.