Wolfram is a modern remake of Wolfenstein 3D, game created by id Software in 1992. It features modern graphics including per-pixel lighting and shadows, ragdoll physics, real 3D environment, gameplay enchancements, achievement system and many other original innovations. Plunge into a total flashback!

Review RSS Feed zwitt95 says
9 zwitt95

Jun 10th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Wolfram essentially is a graphical update to the original Wolfenstein 3D created by id software. Splendidly, the game stays extraordinarily close to the original material; the updated graphics and animations enhance rather than hinder the experience.It is a pleasure to re-live nostalgic moments through HD glasses.

Although it is neither a mod nor a remake, this 'update' to Wolfenstein 3D is still fun to play and fun to look at.

Much thanks to the creator of Wolfram.

theironpaw says
9 theironpaw

Jun 11th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

uploaded my video here Youtube.com

great job. I understand you might not be making the rest of the game, due to time/giant job but really awesome work on the engine you have made/built on.

I know this would have taken a very long time. and congrats for getting to a point to release. thats what I am so Impressed on.

love the feel you picked and great detail you did. you and your team should be proud.

Joebama says
1 Joebama

Aug 19th, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Looks absolutely ****. Nothing was upgraded. Go play the original through a source port or something.

Elitesse says
8 Elitesse

Jun 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A good remake indeed! And it runs quite fine, too! While I still prefer the old Wolfenstein 3D look, this remake was simply amazing. I saw that you used numerous models and skins from GoldSrc games (soldiers skins from Counter-Strike Condition Zero Deleted Scenes and weapon models from Day of Defeat) but that's not a problem. I was surprised that the "maximum graphics effects" worked fine on my PC made in 2000! They said that "maximum graphical effects" required a very powerful computer!

Gip-Gip says
8 Gip-Gip

Jun 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game considering it can run on my Pentium 4 at 60 fps! A few complaints, mainly about the modeling and level placement, such as the Guard model/skin and the absence of chandeliers, but overall a good game! Please continue the project!

theshotmaker121 says
9 theshotmaker121

Apr 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a great remake, the graphics, gameplay, almost everything has been remade. the only thing that made me give this a 9/10 was the music, it just didnt fit. i mean, 8-bit (or 16-bit? idk) music for a 3D game? come on, It should atleast be an orchestral soundtrack you could find on like, youtube or something. anyway, great remake, great game. espicially two acheivments that i like very, very, much.

MegapiemanPHD says
8 MegapiemanPHD

Dec 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A well made remake of the original Wolfenstine. Gun play needs some work but they seem to have a good idea of what they are doing.

kuba6160 says
10 kuba6160

Nov 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Perfect remake of perfect game.

~X~ says
10 ~X~

Sep 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

By far, the nicest remake I've seen!

WhoElseButBen says
10 WhoElseButBen

Jul 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game

Community Rating

Average

9.3

80 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.