WGRealms 2 is an action packed fantasy style total conversion of DukeNukem 3D. You don't need Duke 3D for this; just download and play!

Review RSS Feed The_Commander says
10 The_Commander

Dec 29th, 2009 7 people agree 0 people don't

This would be the best Total Conversion that Duke Nukem has seen since Starship Troopers TC.

If you loved Doom, Hexen, Quake or any other games to this nature you will love this. Hell, even if you have never played the above games you would still love this.

Not only that, you don't even need to own Duke Nukem to play this, it's completely standalone!

muntre123 says
10 muntre123

Mar 3rd, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

it is awesome, just play it if you have'nt

Snuggletummy says
10 Snuggletummy

Aug 5th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

This is by far one of the best total conversions that I've played in a while, I think I would pay money for this. I love you.

murdermark says
10 murdermark

Jun 29th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

******* fantastic, although second episode was probably a bit rough.
And loving Unreal, I can see the various nods to it in this game, ie the plants, tiberium mines, second level music etc. Best mod I've played in years. And considering the download links seem a bit broken, and I had to go through a different internet connection to get this, the effort makes it all the more awesome.
But yeah, those download links are fucky.

Serathis says
10 Serathis

Jun 9th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Huge mod/TC. Long, very well designed levels, some take half an hour, intersting enemies. Just a bit hard.

Bravado86 says
10 Bravado86

Jun 5th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Wow! I found no way to praise the authors via their own site so I'm doing it here. I was blown away by this game. I decided to give this a try while waiting for the Duke Nukem Forever Demo to finish. I finish the DNF demo and thought, 'Meh' and came back to this awesome game. The stuff Two.WGRealms can pack into the eDuke engine is astounding. This game is an amalgamation of all my video game nostalgia and rolls an attention-gripping freshness and challenge with a familiar collection of aspects from all the games I loved playing. If you have fond memories of the golden age of FPS'es this game doesn't fail to disappoint! It took only a moment to acclimate myself to the gameplay but once I eased into it I found a comfortable shooter with an intriguing story and fresh gameplay. Why couldn't I have found this game sooner?!

Los_Tacos says
10 Los_Tacos

Mar 30th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod captures the spirit of classic FPS and expands upon it brilliantly. It provides a better single player FPS experience than any other game I've played, and I've played a lot of them. The kicker is that this is not only free, but standalone. It makes me sad knowing that loads of people spend money on games like Duke Nukem Forever, but this is free and hardly anyone knows about it.

The gameplay is imaginative and mostly flawless, though the throwing hammer is a little clunky and sometimes gets stuck. That's the only criticism I can come up with other than weapon balance, for example the ice storm seems a little too powerful for how little it costs. Sometimes I like to make Jedrik more challenging to play by not using those easymode everything-dies spells.

If you're a fan of classic FPS (or any kind of fun) you absolutely positively must play this. It changed the way I view the FPS genre and now everything is a little disappointing in comparison.

DieHard300 says
10 DieHard300

May 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Almost all stuff is new ,new graphics , new weapons , new playability , and all of it is awesome ,what more i can say??...oh yeah! the level desing is stunningly beautiful.

medve says
2 medve

Sep 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

"lets pot everything from other games" - the game

SPTX says
7 SPTX

Oct 6th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Crashes and other broken scripts tarnish the experience, otherwise it would be a solid 9/10

Community Rating

Average

9.6

76 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.