The Walking Dead is a five-part game series set in the same universe as Robert Kirkman’s award-winning comic book series. Play as Lee Everett, a convicted criminal, who has been given a second chance at life in a world devastated by the undead. With corpses returning to life and survivors stopping at nothing to maintain their own safety, protecting an orphaned girl named Clementine may offer him redemption in a world gone to hell.

Review RSS Feed AnimeLoverForever says
10 AnimeLoverForever

Nov 21st, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Very good game of The Walking Dead! :D

Kark-Jocke says
10 Kark-Jocke

May 2nd, 2012 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

The walking dead very nice game :)

nashathedog says
10 nashathedog

Aug 22nd, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

This was my first graphic novel styled game, And being a graphic novel reader and owning all the Walking Dead novels since release it got my interest, Thankfully it did not let me down. Brilliant..

bluluxabica says
8 bluluxabica

Aug 21st, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

This game is also for the iOS so here i am writing a review from my iphone (:

Graphics: awesome, though it lags a bit on my iPhone 4
Story: involving, interesting, genious though its a bit frustrating that changing your actions will end up mostly the same thing, for instance, if you save Doug, hell say the same things as if you saved Carly. Should come up with different endings, would make this game even more addicting, and should, at least, boost its lifetime, because we would play to see "what would have happened if i had chosen the other option?"
Gameplay: stuck. Lets be honest here, everybody likes freedom. I would like to check more options instead of straight forward to my goal. For instance, when you can move in this game, theres an invisible wall to limit your movement, meaning that you cant explore the entire environment, because you have to follow a straigh line! Meaning this story is linear, confirming what i said before. I think we should get more options on the gameplay
Bugs/glitches: the most annoying i found, was one that, if the cutscene ended, and just before the game allow you to move, you clicked something, it would be like youre holding your finger on the screen, meaning that you cant click that button unless you die, or exit the game. Had to restart Carly/Doug rescue scene 4 times because of this annoying glitch, because they died.
Suggestions: different endings would just be more than enough. We should have more options when interacting with the environment. Ill take the car accident scene, where you kill the zombie cop, as an example. When you click the cop, the only option that comes up, is to take the keys, but what about like, "Kick", "Shake" (could be generalized options, like theyll always be there) "Give Item", "Talk To", "Look At" "Search"...that could change a lot in gameplay, story and everything. We could find more items to use in the environment, weapons, food, etc. We should be able to move the camera completely too.

Bluluxabica

Kark-Wesker says
10 Kark-Wesker

Jul 7th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

I love this game :D

Domo_Skully_ says
10 Domo_Skully_

Jul 6th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very good

Strelok32 says
10 Strelok32

Jan 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The feelings, stop them! :´(

Explov3r says
10 Explov3r

Feb 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The story line is amazing as well as The Walking Dead TV series.

Theevina says
9 Theevina

Sep 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This was a good game. I thought I would be tired of it after a little while because of too many zombies but I soon found that it had a very rich set of characters with complex stories which grabbed my attention.

The graphics were not all that impressive but I won't mark down on that.

The final episode I would give a 10, the others a 9.

LegionIscariot says
6 LegionIscariot

May 31st, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

First of all I wasn’t too fond of the game being released in episodes, but I guess the goal was the suspense, so thats understandable.

This game has very good characters, and a very good story.
The gameplay consists mostly of conversation options and quick time events.

Now the game constantly reminds me that my options change the story or the outcome of the game…unfortunately…it doesn’t.

And that’s what I don’t like about this game.

My choices don’t change much. The story goes where the developers say the story goes regardless of your choices.
If they say you are gonna miss, you’re gonna miss.
If they say this person is gonna die then this person is gonna die. Etc.
I didn’t feel in control.

Community Rating

Average

9.1

44 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.