UnReal World is a combination of roleplaying game and a survival simulation. In a world inspired by iron-age Finland you can track animals, set traps, hunt with bows and spears, tan hides, go fishing, pick berries, cook food, sleep in a temporary shelter or build a log cottage, trade with the villagers, craft items, etc. It has a randomly generated map, skill development and a detailed wounds and combat system. The item crafting is moddable.

Review RSS Feed vfabien21 says
9 vfabien21

Feb 16th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

I am following that game since a few years. And to be honest, it evolved a lot lately (in the good direction) and is always a pleasure to discover what new things have been added after a few calm months.

It is one of the most in depth survival games around (not the zombie style, but the one were you are sent into wilderness with nothing but a knife and have to find a way to make your own food, fire, clothes, house...).

I love the fact too that it is based on the real finnish medieval era, with an encyclopedia full of details about traditions and objects : added to the survival fun, it is also a travel back in time to another culture

r4gegaming says
10 r4gegaming

Dec 20th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Easily my most favourite survival game its lovely if you like survival games get this now!

I played over 100 hours of this and im not bored its endless!

edqe says
10 edqe

Mar 17th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I knew about this game quite long time before I actually played it. Despite the high expectations I was totally sold after the first gameplay. The amount of content in this game is breathtaking. There's already lots of to do and thanks to developers it stays like that in the future as well.

Easily one of my favorite RPGs and the best survival game I have every played.

Huge thanks to URW developers.

Deathscreton says
9 Deathscreton

Mar 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the most indepth survival simulators on the web, only held back by it's 2D graphics (which by no means is a bad thing). The interface can be clunky and hard to toy with at times, but veterans, and even rookies of Dwarf Fortress will find this graphical interface easy on the eyes.

Whether it's spending three in-game hours fishing for the meal that may keep you alive for the next day, or hunting for that elk that tore you apart last week, or even just trading with a near by village for that arrow you've always wanted, this game does almost everything. With it being in development since 1992, you're bound to see so much more content in the future. Not to mention the moddable crafting system which allows for fan made content.

Heitomos says
10 Heitomos

Jun 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game has provided me with literally days worth of fun, and I mean consecutive 24 hours spent. I keep coming back to it time and time again, be it with new updates or with mods. This is a must play for anyone.

qekkonline says
9 qekkonline

Jun 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game has so much stuff in it! Even thought it has varied gameplay, it isn't hard to learn to play

LaurenceWithey says
10 LaurenceWithey

Jun 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I adore this game. It's a real challenge but oh-so-rewarding. Constantly developing and has a very welcoming community; your feedback is always listened to. Gem of a game and well worth your time!

Kristapzz says
8 Kristapzz

Apr 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome game.

Oskar636pl says
10 Oskar636pl

Mar 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A great game about survival in Finland. It took loads of my time back 2 years ago and I was watching it since 4 years ago. Sami and Erkka are really into this project because they are making this game from around 1990. Any way, this game is the best roguelike about survival.

Jaindews says
10 Jaindews

Mar 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

So URW... I play it probably a one year..
I love this game so much and for this reason i created trailer..
Score is 10/10 because this is original, super funny game.
Every aspect of game is great. From cutting trees to fighting and hunting.
Ultimate survival experience.. and it's free!
Summary: One of the best programming successes in the gaming industry..
Game is here since 1990 i think.. and developers still like it! Unbelieveable! Thank you Sami and Erkka for one of my most favourite games =)

Community Rating

Average

9.3

49 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.