"I awake once again. Shackled. Beaten. Broken. And yet there is hope. An opportunity..." Enter the darkness of The Tower. A unique, constantly expanding dungeon crawling experience. Use your hearing to find your way through the breathless shadow of the tower's corridors. Revel in torchlight for a brief moment, as the next corridor beckons. Because in this god forsaken place...only the hope of seeing the long-forgotten sun once again will save you.

Review RSS Feed VisceralFlame says
9 VisceralFlame

Aug 28th, 2012 4 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

I like the narrative feel of it. Also, the plot is simple, but effective. Hope I get to learn the reason he was imprisoned.

Avastrat says
10 Avastrat

Aug 27th, 2012 7 people agree 4 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I have only played the beginning so far but the moment I passed through the darkness I really felt that this was genius... I have surround sound headphones and it took a while to adjust but then I heard the water and decided to head towards the noise. I could sense the distancing and the placing of the water through my headphones and I walked towards it and splashed the water... I was amazed when I heard a faint sound of air and follwed that toi the next area. I havew never played a game that requires senses and I instantly want more. I congratulate you. However are you going to put a price on it? And I have a good computer but it stills lags? However amazing game and so far have been fascinated. I don't give 10s ever but after seeing well hearing this and that it actually worked and I had to rely on senses I was astounded. I was tempted to give 9 since I donnt know what is up ahead but I thought the genius behind it all was magnificient?!

MauzDiPauz says
10 MauzDiPauz

Aug 29th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great Game, really :D love it, I can't wait for the updates

cpmjr1 says
4 cpmjr1

Apr 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

An underwhelming experience for certain.

I started the game unable to start out of fear that it would be scary (what can I say? I'm a wimp!) but was disappointed when I actually -did- play the game.

Granted this is beta, this is a review subject to change in the future.

Navigating the tunnels was not a difficult task. It was as simple as looking back at the last light source and pressing A or D. There was no challenge to the game. Additionally, you can interact with objects at any distance. I can be across the field in the House sequence and click on the shovel in the toolshed and successfully have it added to my hands. The most difficulty I had with this game was finding the key to the front door. The blurriness and a complete lack of any visual cue had me searching Desura to see if anyone else had found the key.

The initial title sequence's tower has -too- much bloom. The white washes out the brick. The dream sequence's blurriness in the house was distracting.

Despite those shortfalls, the game had amazing sound effects. I am in love with the flute that plays when you start the game. Despite the blurriness in the dream sequence and the bloom washing out the features of the brick with white I must say that the graphics were actually pretty good.

The shortfalls definitely outweigh the positives as far as this game is concerned. Hopefully a full featured release will hold more promise than the "beta" the game is currently in.

kaber46 says
9 kaber46

Jan 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A refreshingly novel approach to interactive sensory entertainment with well-done storytelling to keep it enthralling. Lots of potential.

Solomaxien says
8 Solomaxien

Sep 5th, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

Really great idea! Can't wait to see more of the game in the future.

kujahn says
10 kujahn

Aug 27th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very ambient and immersive.

McZlik says
10 McZlik

Aug 27th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Brilliant game and an absolutely genius game concept!
I was sceptic at first, a total darkness sound guided game, but they made it work perfectly =3

darkskulls97 says
10 darkskulls97

Aug 27th, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

pretty damn good

ninja_derpify says
10 ninja_derpify

Aug 27th, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

Wow, I want more!

Community Rating

Average

7.8

103 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.