Joel, a ruthless survivor with few moral lines left to cross, lives in one of the last remaining Quarantine Zones. These walled-off, oppressive cities are run by what's left of the military. Despite the strict martial law, Joel operates in the black market of the city, smuggling contraband for the right price. Joel is asked by a dying friend to look after Ellie, a fourteen-year-old girl with courage beyond her years. What starts out as a simple job to deliver Ellie to another Quarantine Zone, soon transforms into a profound journey that will forever change Joel and Ellie. As they trek across a post-pandemic United States, Joel and Ellie will encounter different factions of survivors that have each found a unique way of dealing with the infected humans, the lack of supplies, and the threat of other survivors. As Joel and Ellie struggle to persevere, they must learn to trust each other and work together in order to survive the realities of this new world.

Review RSS Feed Nerfwaffle says
10 Nerfwaffle

Jul 7th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Easily the best story of the last few years with some of the best characters and voicework available.

nico64266 says
10 nico64266

Jul 3rd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

This game is just wonderful,that's all :)

TheUnbeholden says
8 TheUnbeholden

Jul 4th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

+Voice acting
+Visuals
+Music score and general atmosphere
+All characters are shady and morally ambiguous. Even the lead character seems this way after they have essentially killed more than a 100 people.. I think I prefer this over pacifist characters or the kinds that say they good honest people when in reality they would do anything that the raiders would do if they got desperate enough. The question of whether its self defense props up a few times.. you steal all the raiders food/ammo so its pretty clear its more about survival than morals. The only clear moral line is not raping or torturing someone.

-I don't really get why the developers always seem so invested in telling us how the zombies came to be. Does it matter? That they are not the living dead but simply infected? All I know is that killing zombies through a headshot is ingrained in popular culture... coming up with an excuse like that so we can shoot them in the torso to kill them is just lame.

-The problem with the enemies all ignoring Ellie. In stealth situations Naughty Dog skipped this part of the coding so she just walks right passed zombies.... I always wonder how developers will show us the friendly AI sneak past zombies, either sneak with you, take their own route, or hide while you get passed, then later meeting up with you. Come on guys.. be a bit more professional.

-The smoke bomb is useless, but not because they are not necessary, it's just that they don't seem to work properly. The enemy never stopped firing at me when I threw them either when it was at their feet or at mine.

echuu says
10 echuu

Feb 3rd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Better game of the decade.

alldatcheese says
10 alldatcheese

Aug 9th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game provides brilliant voice acting, excellently done storyline, memorable characters, fun gameplay (IMO), amazingly detailed graphics, brings back the Splinter Cell-styled stealth, etc. It's amazing.

12/10 - This is the best game I have ever played in my life - next to GTA V.

loleschido8 says
10 loleschido8

Oct 4th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

atmosphere
gameplay
incredible and emotional storyline
gorgeous soundtrack
great characters
awesome graphics

a 10 out of 10 game in my opinion..

already one of my favorites..

EclipseStardestroyer says
10 EclipseStardestroyer

Jul 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

FUCKEN AWESOME GAME! Nuff said!

AudioGhostX says
1 AudioGhostX

Jun 19th, 2013 0 people agree 14 people don't

not on PC, so it gets a 1.

MR.yokerclown says
8 MR.yokerclown

Dec 1st, 2014

No review provided

Bj_Bob says
8 Bj_Bob

Aug 25th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.8

21 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.