As an archaeologist working on the slopes of a dormant volcano somewhere in Mexico, 1940, you get stuck in a cavern. It doesn't take long before you realize this is more than just a cave. You reveal ancient ruins that have been hidden from outsiders for centuries and discover a mysterious artifact, a gold and metal shelled Ball. As you venture deeper into the volcano, you reveal some of mankind’s greatest secrets…

Review RSS Feed medve says
7 medve

Sep 22nd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

y u no add mapeditor?

AndrewIsGreen says
9 AndrewIsGreen

Jan 1st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Love this game!

Hunterbrute224 says
9 Hunterbrute224

Dec 23rd, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Played the mod, bought the game on preorder. Definitely worth the $20 price tag.

Dr.Strange says
10 Dr.Strange

Oct 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is an awesome first person puzzle game. The puzzle and gameplay mechanics are top notch. Interesting and challenging without resorting to WTF moments when you realize there is no real way you could have figured out how to solve that puzzle.
The environments are also amazing. I loved being underground in all the old ruins. The feeling of space and size is welcome. This game could easily have become too cramped, but it didn't. I got so attached to the environment and the ball that I would sometimes just run around and look at stuff. In fact, there is even one area where the ball is trapped and I felt like I was naked because there was no other way to really interact with this world. That's how real it felt.
For all the reasons above, I think the replay value is high for at least a couple of three times.
I hope there are more puzzle games to look forward to from this company or maybe we will discover that other ancient cultures used the ball as well. If that is the case, then we must explore them!

One thing I would like to see is maybe some items? Nothing as intense as an RPG or anything. But maybe you could find things that would change an attribute of the ball or simply make it a different color. Just a thought.

ZaccyBoy says
8 ZaccyBoy

Sep 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A really amazing looking game, really hope I can play it sometime

EG-Games says
10 EG-Games

Mar 5th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

its a good game with a high quality of graphics :D

Held says
9 Held

Oct 27th, 2010 0 people agree 2 people don't

great game but it's very close to the mod. they didn't add very much but it's still the money worth

dredgemeire says
9 dredgemeire

Nov 3rd, 2013

No review provided

chrishase29 says
10 chrishase29

Oct 30th, 2013

No review provided

Garyn Dakari says
6 Garyn Dakari

Sep 1st, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.4

48 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.