Star Wars Battlefront gives you the chance to play as a soldier in intense multiplayer battles with up to 32 people. Choose your allegiance and pick a soldier from one of four different armies. Fight on ten legendary planets and use a variety of weapons and vehicles, including X-wings, snowspeeders and AT-ST's. Keep your wits about you and victory may be within your reach. Experience the chaos of battle as you fight the greatest wars in the Star Wars universe. In addition to the single-player and various multiplayer modes offered in Star Wars Battlefront, a unique "Conquest" mode adds an innovative and strategic gameplay element to the action. After each battle is completed and the planet is conquered, the winning team will be rewarded with a special "bonus" ability that can be deployed in future battles in an attempt to take over the Star Wars galaxy planet-by-planet.

Review RSS Feed Akalonor says
10 Akalonor

Sep 19th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

This First/third person shooter in the star wars universe isn't limited to the campaign, you can spend hours battling in fields of your own choice, even conducting galactic campaigns that never really play out the exact same.
The AI is actually acceptable too, many games' AI is horrible, but you can actually lose to this AI. The combat system is fairly balanced aswell, to more Uber-pwn guns, just simple guns that can still be used efficiently. I have had this game for 6 years and I still play it.

Arcones says
10 Arcones

Mar 4th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

One of the BEST FPS' I've ever played, and still continue to play. Fun gameplay and iconic settings!

Dotdroid says
10 Dotdroid

Nov 30th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of my favourite games. One of the first shooters I played on my original XBOX, hours of fun.

Bubbleteatroopa says
8 Bubbleteatroopa

Feb 8th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Star Wars Battlefront 1 is a game to remember and cherish throughout the ages. This game, in my opinion, is the best battlefront and one of the best Star Wars games made to date.

There is no end to the battles you can have. Play as the Empire, Rebels, CIS or Republic, and chose from a variety of units, each with their pros, cons and special attributes. Gun play is fantastic, and you actually have the option to switch to a proper first person view! Also, because this game came out before episode 3, clone troopers are in their phase 1 armor, which makes them even cooler in my opinion.

The SP "storyline" is short, with no specialties, but is a blast to play. The multiplayer component is my favorite by far, and packs a fantastic punch that rely does not compare to anything I have seen to date. Although these days the multiplayer has dwindled down to the last few, it is still fun and competitive!

BagaturKhan says
10 BagaturKhan

Jul 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Extra!

TheUnabridgedGamer says
8 TheUnabridgedGamer

Mar 19th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

This is an incredibly flawed game with a clunky movement system and outdated health system, but it somehow has its own charm still...

Nikolai_Svyslotskiy says
7 Nikolai_Svyslotskiy

Jul 31st, 2014

No review provided

srrrebnypatryk says
8 srrrebnypatryk

May 23rd, 2014

No review provided

Sgt-Smith says
10 Sgt-Smith

May 16th, 2014

No review provided

Danimal471 says
9 Danimal471

May 6th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.6

84 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.