Soldat is a fast paced 2d shooter. Don't let the lack of a third dimension get to you, because it's an action packed game drawing on the roots of many popular titles. Weapons are chosen in a Counter-Strike style, and range from modern automatics to sniper rifles. The landscapes and game style are vaguely Worms like, except everything is guns blazing real time instead of turn based. Soldat delivers in game play by packing five game modes from capture the flag to team death match. Maps can be created with the editor and new weapons and graphics can also be made along with interface changes.

Review RSS Feed ymmees says
10 ymmees

Dec 18th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

the most fast-paced shooter you will ever play

SkaarjZR says
9 SkaarjZR

Dec 18th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome game! One of best 2d shooters!

PenultimatePanda says
10 PenultimatePanda

Dec 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Its not perfect but when you look at how much time I have spent playing this game you know there is obviously something great here.

Ark07 says
10 Ark07

Dec 4th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Polish game ;D I love it.

eyveer says
10 eyveer

Sep 15th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

epic game =)

Thermoptique says
10 Thermoptique

Sep 14th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is one of those games that you cant get tired at. And its just so damn fun! Have been playing it for many years with my friends. Finally decieded to register it, worth the money! One of the best indie games I have played!

Aarkreinsil says
9 Aarkreinsil

Sep 12th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Even tho I can't play this game on Desura (information gathering error of some kind), I know it for a long time.

A mix of CS and Worms, quite epic even in the free version, the AI ranges from stupid to hardcore, and makes local games a veritable option.

hardpenguin says
10 hardpenguin

Jan 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

My favourite 2D multiplayer action game of all time! Must-play for everyone!

Loboproto says
7 Loboproto

Oct 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

me llama la atencion, y opino que es buen juego.

darDar550 says
10 darDar550

Sep 23rd, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9

110 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.