Slender's Woods is a short horror game about a mythical creature Slender man. One of the main reasons this game was made is to show a different atmosphere and gameplay done with the Slender man character. The goal is not to collect a certain amount of objects to win like in the most Slender tributes/clones. This game is more about storytelling and puzzle solving. The development started a month after the original Slender game by Agent Parsec came out. The game features two modes with different gameplay: 1.Story mode, the main feature of the game, which plays like a quest with the enemy chasing you. You have to visit various locations, pick up/use items and solve the puzzles. 2.Page collecting mode. This mode is added just as a bonus for the fans of the original game. You have to collect a certain amount of pages in the woods to survive. See the text file for the list of controls and important tips.

Review RSS Feed Forboding_Angel says
10 Forboding_Angel

Nov 1st, 2012 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

3 Minutes in and I got the **** scared out of me. I'm a pretty manly man when it comes to playing games like this. But holy crap le mini heart attack.

Love the implementation of story mode. This is great!

Ninlil says
10 Ninlil

Oct 21st, 2012 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

Amazing game and marvelous soundtrack!!!!

Sir.Pwn says
10 Sir.Pwn

Nov 1st, 2012 5 people agree 2 people don't

this freakin CREEPY 10/10

alldatcheese says
7 alldatcheese

Oct 4th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

It was really good for a Slender game. It's just that it uses too much blood in it and it doesn't have the slender-logic. Why does the player have two hands (if you didn't watch Marble Hornets or play Slender: The Arrival then don't respond to this)?

It was a really great game, but has some small flaws: The sprinting was horrible. You can't even run fast yet you get tired. Sorry if I sound like a ****, but I did have a fit of rage at that moment where Slender Man was so close to me and I tried running, but then the player stopped sprinting. If you can fix the sprinting, it'd be good.

The Slender Man model looked a bit too choppy. It looked like someone tried to make Slendy thin with Paint. But it looked really really nice. (although it was made in the EDuke32 engine, since EDuke32 uses 2D characters, i think. i'm noet suer)

I also wouldn't say it was 'scary'. It might be creepy, since I had been shaking due to vulnerability. I was most likely full of tension to be captured. But I can approve the environment.

Also with the fact that this game gave my computer a lot of seizures. I wouldn't recommend using a very old engine for Windows 7. This engine must belong to the times of Windows 98 o_o

7/10
GREAT game, but has small mistakes.
I want to see you develop another amazing horror game. I would like to see what you can do with the EDuke32 engine (or maybe another engine). ZykovEddy, you have talent.

zombiabsol says
10 zombiabsol

Dec 1st, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Nice, scary game. It's a plus that it includes a classic page mode, and an even creepier story mode.

rizuh says
10 rizuh

Nov 5th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

im not a fan of horror games but this is a good one

kvflame says
10 kvflame

Sep 4th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Hilarious and scary

EITY10 says
10 EITY10

Aug 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

holy ****

HalfwayFan says
8 HalfwayFan

Aug 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is a version of slender I actually LIKE lol

deathhipster says
9 deathhipster

Aug 7th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome game, pretty good graphics and a nice little story to top it off! Well done!

Community Rating

Average

8.7

625 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.