A full-fledged expansion to the original, Sins of a Solar Empire: Rebellion draws you even deeper into the galactic struggle for supremacy with appealing new factions, terrifyingly cool new ships of all sizes, enhanced lighting and particle effects for increased visual pleasure and all-new victory conditions.

Review RSS Feed ZombiesRus5 says
10 ZombiesRus5

Nov 14th, 2012 10 people agree 0 people don't

Zombies like it, you should too!

DarkSajuuk says
10 DarkSajuuk

Nov 8th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

A wonderful exspansion to the sins series!
The new game types really do speed up the game a bit!
The new factions, titans, corvettes, and other new stuff just make this the most epic Sins of a Solar Empire yet!

10/10 worth it.

PichuTrainer says
10 PichuTrainer

Sep 29th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Sins of a Solar Empire Rebellion is an awesome Space RTS game. I highly recommend playing it.

WaffleAndy says
10 WaffleAndy

Dec 29th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing space/sci-fi RTS game!

Talons says
10 Talons

Feb 25th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

Can I rate over 10?

OminousSpudd says
10 OminousSpudd

Nov 4th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Beyond the average space RTS. Like way beyond. This game encapsulates sci-fi strategy the way it was meant to be and multiplies it by ten. Simply amazing.

Lord_Cylarne says
8 Lord_Cylarne

Nov 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Overall this game is very unique, full of tenacity, and a cold and dark battlefront where your ships at your command can be viewed with a glorious and enhanced camera! It is a game I would recommend. :)

+1 point (Indie game)

Mod support 10/10
Gameplay / Flow / Layout: 6/10
Balance: 10/10
Immersion 10/10
Replayability: 7/10
Story Line/Plot: 4/10
GUI 5/10
AI: 9/10
Graphics/Aesthetics: 9/10
Sounds: 8/10
Worth the buy: 8/10

+3 points for Pirates.

So let me talk about what I like about this game. The Solar System management, balance, and race uniqueness, on top of that PIRATES, unique game, Solar System domination, unique heroes (capital ships), the immersion itself, sounds + VO, and AI is very good. It has... ahhhh I don't know word!!! Anyways...

Now onto my dislikes. This game has potential. What I do not get is why you haven't included voice acting in the tutorials??? It is the hook of your game and it is not very well done. This also has no story line, at least I do not know the story line because I think the plot is, "This is what this faction does". I like the factions and how they work, but overall there is no campaign.

User Interface is also a major let down. The options and what a player can do within it feels rushed and unfinished. It has a lot of potential in it, and the ideas are great, but the implementation of it is only average.

Gameplay... uggh, it's good, but... it needs work. It feels stiff in some areas. It is really hard to get a good economy for one. Each planet limits your build queue and is expensive. Research feels like a waste of time, get units, wait and wait and wait, produce! Big maps need work, if you send a squadron of ships over to a next planet, you might as well get up for coffee, no ship return...

I could talk and talk about the game in depth, but MOD DB only allows 2,000 characters on a review. This game would be for me, but if I was the creator, I know how to make it much, much better.

Recommend! Me game? Nah, others, yes.

Gul-Dukat(tech) says
10 Gul-Dukat(tech)

Mar 7th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A great game, nice difficulty scale providing a variety of challenges to suit, and excellent moddability meaning there's always something new to try out

AaeRohn says
10 AaeRohn

Nov 27th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

The Drasp agreed with the zombies :v

lanteanatlantis says
10 lanteanatlantis

Nov 11th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Takes the sins of a solar empire to a whole new level, which it was at before, but now even better. More game modes to play with making the game more interesting and more captivating.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

134 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.