Shadowgrounds breathes fresh air into the action genre with explosive combat sequences, an innovative weapon upgrade system, and an intriguing storyline. The adrenaline-pumping, top-down gameplay and audiovisual fireworks set the scene for this new action experience which also includes single computer (split keyboard or joystick) co-op play.

Review RSS Feed VandalSQ says
7 VandalSQ

May 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Hmmm... Pretty nice !

Ubuntu69 says
9 Ubuntu69

Apr 4th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game!

SkaarjZR says
7 SkaarjZR

Dec 19th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Action is quite good. You can rotate camera in one dimention, so it's not annoying like in other games. But you can't save during gameplay! It so damn bad, I can't continue to play...

balasar0451 says
8 balasar0451

Dec 7th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Hmmm... where to begin... I revisited this game last night after only having a quick dabble previously.
I must say it is a rather good game once you have got in to the thick of it. At first thought this game would be shoot, run, shoot, run, shoot, run etc, but as I advanced I found in a good number of situations I could choose whether or not to engaged the enemy and I had a varying level of strategic leeway in most scenarios. I also found the in-game sound a nice compliment to the game which made the game very enjoyable experience although some aspects of the for me grated a little.

Examples downer had to be running out of ammo every couple of bad guys (I don't know if this is just my bad aim or the intent of the game) which left me trying to take down the biggest of enemies with the starting infinite ammo pistol. The only other issue I came across was half way through I lost some sound effects and dialogue which required me to restart the game to get it back.

all in all a very good game.

Running on Ubuntu 11.10 64bit

omegaxis says
9 omegaxis

Nov 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

good soundtrack, good story good gameplay. exactly how a real game should be. the top-down view reminds me of those old-school shooters on the nes. but the again this game has really neat graphics, but when a story-video pops up they zoom in onto the low-poly models making it a bit ugly... but during normal gameplay, the graphics are great!

Maksud says
10 Maksud

Apr 15th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Game with excelent quality of graphics, really exciting gameplay, recommended!

feillyne says
10 feillyne

Apr 13th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Keeps spooky atmosphere throughout the game. Quite complex levels, an assortment of weapons large enough. Arms upgrades spice up the gameplay even more. IMHO, well balanced and paced out.

The main character seems to be lacking somehow though, as if he was a bit phlegmatic. ;-) Perhaps it makes him more original, dunno. :-)

ColdZero_0 says
4 ColdZero_0

Jul 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is bad, and it's developers should feel bad.

Kefren says
8 Kefren

Apr 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Entertaining, though I prefer Alien Shooter: Vengeance.

Toyotame says
9 Toyotame

Mar 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good, very atmospheric, high attention to small details (like notebooks, mugs, pdas scattered everywhere in living areas), design looks really realistic.
Nice gameplay overall. Very high quality game.

Community Rating

Average

8.3

118 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.