Shadowgrounds Survivor tells the story of three survivors who join forces with the last remaining human resistance in the heated battle against the ongoing alien onslaught. The acclaimed atmosphere and gameplay mechanics of the original Shadowgrounds make a triumphant return armed with a new feature set!

Review RSS Feed Kefren says
7 Kefren

Apr 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I actually preferred Shadowgrounds to this. Maybe by then I'd played it enough.

deathnote07 says
2 deathnote07

Dec 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

nice game..and i played the firt shadowground game

scratchi says
9 scratchi

Aug 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun game. This one also has the sound glitch in Linux where all the sound gradually disappears you and end up playing in mute that the first Shadowgrounds had (at least on my Gentoo system). The rest of the game is awesome though, good graphics, fun to play, lots of options :)

I found this one a bit easier then the original Shadowgrounds. Not sure if I can set difficulty anywhere, did it default to easy? Any, still a kick *** game :D

P.S. Ending is weak, but better than in the original I guess...

laltromondo says
10 laltromondo

Jun 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Played this title long time ago and i have pleasant memories only.

johnw4165 says
10 johnw4165

Mar 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Reall enjoyable. I would recommend playing straight after the prequel.

shaulhadar says
7 shaulhadar

Dec 1st, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really enjoyed this game, and it's atmosphere.

hero1900 says
10 hero1900

Nov 9th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

i like this game its like doom but with diffrent perspective i recommend it so fun

aasami says
8 aasami

Oct 25th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun to play. I would give it 9 but it is so loooong and stereotype all game long. But well done game.

hemebond says
6 hemebond

Oct 14th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very infrequent save points means you have to repeat large parts if you quit out. Gameplay is just a series of locked doors and monster traps. Simple run-and-gun.

Grorian says
7 Grorian

Oct 11th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun action game. On normal difficulty mode it is definitely easier than its predecessor, almost not a challenge. But I like the story better and there are three characters to play.

On the bad side I had issues with the sound vanishing and the game stopping for some time(approx. 10-20 seconds).

Community Rating

Average

8.2

82 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.