Seven Kingdoms made departures from the traditional real-time strategy models of "gather resources, build a base and army, and attack". The economic model bears more resemblance to a turn-based strategy game. It features an espionage system that allows players to train and control spies individually, who each have a spying skill that increases over time. The player is also responsible for catching spies in their own kingdom. Inns built within the game allow players to hire mercenaries of various occupations, skill levels, and races. Skilled spies of enemy races are essential to a well-conducted espionage program, and the player can bolster his forces by grabbing a skilled fighter or give ones own factories, mines, and towers of science, a boost by hiring a skilled professional. Enlight Software decided to release the game to the Open Source community in August 2009. At that time everything, but the music, was released under the GPL v2. The music has a slightly different license.

Review RSS Feed oldrocker99 says
10 oldrocker99

Apr 24th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I purchased this game for Win95 about 2008, and loved its uniqueness in gameplay and its little quirks. The second game was perhaps a trifle more playable, but wasn't as strategically deep as the first one is. My hat is off to Trevor Chan for designing such a great game, and, by releasing the source, keeping a really great game alive!

emian.amanullah says
10 emian.amanullah

Jul 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Очень, очень и еще раз очень интересная игра, имеющая столько возможностей, сколько ни одна другая стратегия за всю историю (ну разве что кроме второй части этой потрясающей игры).
Всем рекомендую!

mustbagi says
10 mustbagi

Dec 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Çocukluk zamanımda en sevdiğim oyundu. Strateji oyununu bana sevdiren oyun! :)

RavenCrow says
10 RavenCrow

Jul 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is old and i remember it as a kid. There are too few games these days that can combine, graphics ( for its time ), game play, story, unique features and most importantly.... FUN. this game did a good job with all of them in its day. I will play it forever

Autocrator says
10 Autocrator

Oct 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the BEST CLASSIC STRATEGY games EVER!!! on this planet and in the whole universe as well...and multiverse lol

thaolt says
9 thaolt

Oct 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

great game

mjgajda says
10 mjgajda

Jun 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Incredibly deep mix of economic and military simulation.

Kamin says
9 Kamin

May 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Ok, first of all this game is free (my favorite price!). Second of all, it was released in 1997; this is a fact that some of the lower-voting rankers failed to take into consideration. For what it is, Seven Kingdoms is fantastic. I only really have two legitimate gripes: SK:AA will just randomly quit after extended play; and some of the earlier "easy" scenarios are impossibly hard. As far as the random quitting is concerned, however, it is rectified by very frequent autosaves.

It's not AoE (although this is a personal opinion), but it is still a steal--there's no reason NOT to download it. I've spent 10+ hours playing off and on, and I know I'll come back to it when I want to kill some time with light gaming. Love it!

Rogoku says
10 Rogoku

Jan 28th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

If you are a fan of AOE, C%C or any RTS game. This is really the game for you.

jaybelial says
9 jaybelial

Nov 23rd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

66 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.