Years after taking Stilwater for their own, the Third Street Saints have evolved from street gang to household brand name, with Saints sneakers, Saints energy drinks and Johnny Gat bobble head dolls all available at a store near you. The Saints are kings of Stilwater, but their celebrity status has not gone unnoticed.

Review RSS Feed Admiral_Skeybar says
8 Admiral_Skeybar

Aug 18th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

What is it with Saints Row: The Third that has kept me playing it over and over again? Skill. The developers knew what they were doing. Mixing the extreme with good writing, good pacing and giving the player what he/she wants is what this game is all about.

Never has jumping in a VTOL jet been so fun because other games with VTOL jets simply do not have enough content for you to blow up. Sure one might say it's just a GTA parody, and in many ways it is, but think of all the things GTA didn't offer you that this game does.

I like Rockstar but sometimes their approach is simply not... fun enough.

If you like jumping out of aircraft, blowing up cars, mascots, people, yourself, other aircraft, gang-bangers and thyself, then this is the game for you!

This game is going up there with all my favorite games, high up on the list. One can only hope Saints Row IV will be as fun.

I give this game a 8.5/10.

-HawkEye- says
10 -HawkEye-

Apr 6th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

That's the most craziest game I played recently. It is really fun, I found it amazing- humor, gameplay and parodies to games/movies which are represented in game are great.

10/10 recommending to everyone who wants to have a real fun.

MrTaxikiller says
8 MrTaxikiller

Aug 19th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Saints row I can remember the day that I played the first game of it.

The reason why I like it more then GTA is because of the characters and the comedy in it. The story line is unique and it keeps following the Saints, instead of every time a new main character like you do in GTA.

Yes of course Saints Row is a look a like of the GTA series and I do have to say that GTA is a great game but when I play a new title of a game I want to keep following the story line and GTA doesn't give me that.

When I play Saints row it give's me a strange feeling that I cant describe, its the vibe that the game have.

I give it a 8 out of 10 because there are somethings that could be fixed before launch like for example loading the cars could be faster.

feillyne says
10 feillyne

Apr 6th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Unrealistic physics, funny impossible upgrades (unlimited ammo etc), and immensely hilariously enjoyable, overall. Oh, and riding motorcycles really sucks in this game - helicopters/aircraft are easily pilotable - it's the exact opposite of GTA IV (where bikes rock and helis suck).

WaWo_The_Seal says
10 WaWo_The_Seal

Aug 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I really loved the game, it's a lot of fun, especially with friends.

LegionIscariot says
9 LegionIscariot

May 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game is wacky, over the top, funny, bad *** and epic.

The missions are fun, the characters are funny.
You can customize yourself and your gang.
Alot of weapons, alot of cars. Many of them are wacky.
Areas to take over. A nice sound track.

Sometimes it feels like playing a movie.

If you are too uptight and dont like just having some silly fun then this game is not for you.

Explov3r says
7 Explov3r

May 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

As for me it was: +40 hours, two times completed game, one time with 100% activities, but i played it before playing Saints Row II. So yeah, if i could repeat that part of time I would play +40 hours of Saints Row II as i do now. Saints Row III and IV changed realism of killing, made to much ****** parts where it should be funny. Forgot how Saints started this, customization became shittest of all times. They even removed: lots of combat finishers, moving style, combat style, hard start, hard money erning.

justinpatrick1011 says
7 justinpatrick1011

May 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This game is great but not really outstanding.

The story is good.
You are a gang becoming a celebrity, then you steal a bank and go on Steelport, then you battle the three gangs because of this. And then, the STAG came there to rival your gang and these three gangs, but you defeated these guys, then in the ending, it it up to you to save Shaundi or kill the luchadors leader.

The vehicle system is good,
you can have many vehicles, such as VTOL, helis, and aicrafts like in GTA, but for me, aircrafts only have minor role because the map is just a bit small for the map, and it is difficult to make airstrikes.

Controls are good, but for me, and for the GTA-like and the GTA games, i recommend you have a gamepad for this game.

I like GTA 4 more due to realism, but i know it is a game and yet,
more mods to enjoy with!

7game says
10 7game

Nov 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Epic game had a lot of fun with it, yet it is much better when you have a friend to play with over skype or something, it really owns :)

ColdZero_0 says
8 ColdZero_0

Jul 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

You can run around killing people with a hugeass *****.
This should be enough information for you to buy it.

Community Rating

Average

8.3

31 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.