Renegade X is a tactical First and Third Person Shooter with Real Time Strategy elements, set in the Command & Conquer universe. It is a high quality award-winning free indie game being created on the Unreal Development Kit

Review RSS Feed cirex says
10 cirex

Sep 23rd, 2012 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

Free and graphics are impossible, or at-least that is what these companies are telling us these days. Renegade-X will change this...

raen79 says
10 raen79

Aug 12th, 2012 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

Although the ennemies are stupid :p I did enjoy the game, and that is what matters

Seal1908 says
10 Seal1908

Nov 3rd, 2012 7 people agree 2 people don't

No one else could do a better job. People complain, but your mod is much more than renegade already is. The ignorance of people who are spoiled by EA made games and others cant ignore the kind of entertainment this game will bring when multiplayer is released.

TheShadowHawk says
10 TheShadowHawk

Aug 13th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

AWESOME

Xari says
8 Xari

Feb 1st, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

The campaign was quite generic with obviously amateur voice-acting, but I went into it with the mindset of considering it a tech demo for what is to come and which matters most: the multiplayer. The game was surprisingly polished and felt very responsive and fluid to play, something where a lot of games, definitely including commercial ones, fail. Handling of weapons work great, at first I was concerned about the generic 2 weapon limit but then considered that you never used more on one class in Renegade anyway. There are clear imbalances though which I'm sure will be addressed.

Overall - I'm psyched. I remember the days of having to circumvent the default login server to be able to play Renegade, but damn was it a special game. C&C was my first game ever and this all adds to the fact that this project has a special place in my heart!

ComradeWinston says
9 ComradeWinston

Feb 26th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

Good ****.

Lucífer says
10 Lucífer

Aug 16th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is everything that is right with the modding scene and modding generation of today.

The contract that was signed in blood ensures its success, not that it even needed such a contract but souls are souls.

mythdragn says
10 mythdragn

May 11th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is the most bloody awesome remake ever.
Plenty of random oneliners to keep you entertained, stunning graphics with the same old <improved> gameplay and weapons!
A.I. can be a bit retarded at times, but furthermore it was excellent and a perfect way to spend a few hours playing the best remake of my old time favorite game <3

Hopefully multiplayer will be equally as good :D

wdebonne says
10 wdebonne

Dec 9th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Perfect !!

TotalSnappy says
8 TotalSnappy

Mar 1st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A fantastic looking recreation with beautiful amounts of detail and devotion on the part of the team. Renegade X is a full remake of C&C Renegade... flaws and all.

The multiplayer, while great, does little to improve the tedious low tech stalemates and refineryless battles that plagued the original game.

As is, it's a straight up remake. If you can ignore some of the more annoying parts of the original game then this is fantastic! Personally, I've sat through one too many basic infantry war and played too many games of Renegade, APB and Reborn to give this one much time.

Community Rating

Average

8.8

460 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.