Planet Stronghold is a sci-fi anime roleplaying game. Features two playable characters, 8 NPC, a battle system similar to those seen in the JRPG games, several romance options, 50+ hours of playtime and different paths.

Review RSS Feed Tsukigames says
9 Tsukigames

May 4th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

As a game developer I know which even the games which doesn't have ultra 3d graphics and such are very complicated to do; Planet Stronghold manages to at least in my opinion, succeed at the game genre it proposed to supply.

The demo version kept me playing with attention, the combat system is allright, the open RPG nature of this game absolutely charms me; you can choose whatever you see fit for you play style, and develop your character and his team(nice interaction with the game characters too). I just wished there was more customization to the main character looks, name and details; but a man cannot have everything I suppose.

Will definitely buy this game, I recommend it.

Incanto says
2 Incanto

Sep 10th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I dont play for a long time. I want play an RPG and not READ A BOOK

chihwahli says
8 chihwahli

May 26th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Graphics are good looking. Every character has it'speciality and it's used while exploring. sometimes it's better to avoid a confrontation, then you can use explosives to to direct enemies away. There is always a chance that such actions will succeed / fail.

This game will certainly entertain me for some time. RPG's do take more time then digital novels

The prize has been recently lowered from 19.99 to 12.99. I think it's a fair prize.

dark_ss says
4 dark_ss

Jan 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not a real RPG imho but a visual novell with some RPG elements. Such a game costs too much.

joikman says
9 joikman

Jul 20th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Хорошая сюжет и интересные бои. Поиграть стоит.

na1352854607 says
10 na1352854607

Jan 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome game, I never ever like this kind of game, but this grabbed my attention like few games ever did!

animastudio50 says
10 animastudio50

Oct 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice artworks :))

gannucard says
10 gannucard

May 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I enjoy the game's demo! And now that the price dropped I caan acctually enjoy the full game. It's a solid RPG worth a play.

dylanmc12 says
4 dylanmc12

May 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

The artwork is sketchy, over-sexualised (for both genders). The enemies look nice, though - the only thing that does.

Also, the protagonists (male or female) are both complete jerks - and most of the other characters are, aswell. I mean, the protagonist says that he hates a commanding officer, but then says he could bare her supervision because she has a good body. (WTF?)

Also, the racial/xenophobic stereotyping with the protagonist's roommate - making him look like Hitler and obsessed with murder - is not cool, game. Not. Cool.

But, it has potential to be so much more. The gameplay side of it is very fun and promising and if the protagonist only spoke when the player told him/her to speak and what specifically the player told him/her to say, the art-work was less... sexualised, spiteful, kind of crude, then this game could be so much more.
But I'm only giving it a four because all above, the game doesn't do.

EvilMordac says
4 EvilMordac

May 9th, 2012 2 people agree 9 people don't

Good looking game, but the price is not justified.

Community Rating

Average

7.7

49 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.