Welcome to the world of pixelated chivalry, where your courage, your reflexes and fame will encorage you to reach the dream of every self-respecting knight. Our protagonist travels to Pixelville to fulfill his greatest dream and to marry the beautiful young princess Arianna Annabelle di Grandigund Hyacinthe. To do this he must prove himself a horsemen winning the championship of "The Big 5", recognized as the unbeatable knights of the realm. According to the king, "who manages to defeat in combat will be a good suitor for his daughter!" An epic adventure set in medieval ambient and the world of chivalry, where our protagonist must acquire new and increasingly better equipment to achieve his mission.

Review RSS Feed zkarsnik says
1 zkarsnik

Nov 7th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

The Alpha was quit fun but after a few hours you got everything unlocked.
The makers didn´t bring any updates in a long time and basicly abandoned the game. No point in buying.

maurih1gam1343144935 says
1 maurih1gam1343144935

Jan 5th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game will never be finished! Never ever buying anything from Evelend again!

If the guy from the dev didn't said they "may comee back" and give us who supported hope, I would not be so salty, but as the things went... This is just scamming!

The price their hold for ita dn the amount of content doesn't pay! YYou can have like a 30 mins of fun then you become bored, there nothings to do and thei "coming soon" features annoys

Seranth says
1 Seranth

Aug 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

After going through several alpha fundraisers, developer stopped to work on another project.

LordIheanacho says
10 LordIheanacho

Dec 24th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This was truly the best game I have ever tried, it really saddens me to see that the project has come to an end...

Hyeron says
8 Hyeron

Mar 4th, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

Is this an 8? Indeed it is.

I'd give it a 10. But devs need incentives to go and finish the game.

Nah seriously. It deserves an 8 *as of the writing of this review*. The game is very fun and engaging already, there are tourneys, hidden characters (even from other indie or not so indie games), mini-games, a beginning, a midgame and an end.

I'd give the game a better score, and will do as long as I don't forget to, once it's finished. The only reason it scores an 8 at the moment is because it's a bit on the short side right now (around two hours to completely finish the game - and that means main story AND guard "sidequests"), the items aren't very useful at the moment unless you don't really understand the joust system (I finished the last tourney with 2 perfects under my belt. 1 was the last boss. I didn't buy an item during the course of the WHOLE game), and you'll be left craving for more. Which could be a good reason to give it a 9, in fact. One more proof scored reviews don't make sense.

Anyway. It's a neat little RPG/Sim/whatever game, it's full of nice pixels and it keeps evolving. If you don't think it's enough to buy it right now, keep an eye on it. You'll very likely be surprised in the long run.

DaMisk says
10 DaMisk

Feb 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Challenging and thrilling pixel game. The authors have many innovative ideas. I'm looking forward for more game content and please, have fun improving your game!

Johnnydjent says
1 Johnnydjent

Jan 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Devs abandoned the game, then failed to start up Pixelry Champions (kickstarter, pseudo-expansion for pixelry alpha), and are now working on a third game. This is also my rating of EvelendGames; if you carry on like this, you won't last long.

kokusu says
7 kokusu

Nov 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

When i first played the demo of Pixelry, i really loved it. Even though it was an alpha, i bought the game and had much fun with it. The gameplay is getting repetetive soon, since there is not much to do.
And suddenly the developers announced Pixelry Champions. They tried to get money on kickstarter, to make the game better. All the aspects we wanted and discussed on the forums were mentioned, but also that it wouldn't be an upgrade. So the alpha i bought would stay an alpha and i would have to pay again for the content, i was hoping for the game that i backed.
Of course i didn't gave anything for the kickstarter and i also think it's the reason why the kickstarter flopped.
Even though i had much fun, the time i had with Pixelry, i can't recommend this game. I don't think it's worth giving the devs 5€ for a game, they promised much, but which went fast into it's own grave.

Ch0plol says
4 Ch0plol

Jul 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Eh... I can kind of see the appeal of this game, but it just doesn't mesh with my tastes I guess. It's still well made, hence the 4, but it's just not for me. I wasn't able to find any enjoyment in it.

GuruKreff says
9 GuruKreff

Jun 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Muy bueno! y que vicios! ;)

Community Rating

Average

7.7

72 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.