Natural Selection 2 is the sequel to the popular Half-Life mod Natural Selection. It is built on our own engine and will be distributed through Valve's Steam platform.

Report article RSS Feed Natural Selection 2 - European Sports League

we're all going to get the chance to enjoy the biggest competitive event in Natural Selection 2 history.

Posted by SgtBarlow on Nov 10th, 2012


We're all going to get the chance to enjoy the biggest competitive event in Natural Selection 2 history. It's starting today (10th November) at 2000CET, 1400EST, 1100PST, 1900UTC.
You can watch the whole thing unfold on twitch.tv/esltv

Live from Cologne, Germany, Exertus and Archaea are going to duke it out for all the glory.
We've flown them from their homes and put them up on the Rhine so they can participate live, on a LAN, with their team mates.
There will be Q&A sessions with Charlie, competitions and prize give-aways during the stream. (Hint, get your fan-art submissions ready!)

This is special for so many reasons. It is special because this is a stage of a size that NS has never seen before. It is special because it gives competitive NS2 players the chance to all meet up in one city, and play together in person. It is special because it has been borne of amateur, community organised competition. It is special because it is the tip of the iceberg, the barest hint of where NS2 could go in future.

We hope you'll join us by following the action!

Episode 1

Episode 2

Episode 3

Post comment Comments
medve
medve Nov 10 2012, 8:58am says:

this is awsome and such, but if you guys wont have cups with good prises (in the future), it will die like the other games on esl...but its good to see that the devs are supporting esl leages and basicly the esports part of their game. hfgl

+1 vote     reply to comment
Post a Comment
click to sign in

You are not logged in, your comment will be anonymous unless you join the community today (totally free - or sign in with your social account on the right) which we encourage all contributors to do.

2000 characters limit; HTML formatting and smileys are not supported - text only

Icon
Natural Selection 2
Platforms
Windows, Linux
Developer
Unknown Worlds
Engine
Spark
Contact
Send Message
Official Page
Naturalselection2.com
Release Date
Released Oct 28, 2012
Game Watch
Track this game
News
Browse
News
Report Abuse
Report article
Related Games
Natural Selection 2
Natural Selection 2 Indie Multiplayer Real Time Shooter
Related Engines
Spark
Spark Commercial TBD
Related Groups
Unknown Worlds
Unknown Worlds Developer & Publisher with 5 members