The galaxy is trapped in an endless cycle of extinction. Every 50,000 years an ancient machine race invades and with ruthless efficiency wipes out all advanced organic civilization. They leave behind only the scattered ruins of technology, destroying all evidence of their own existence.

Review RSS Feed Urdnot.Grunt says
10 Urdnot.Grunt

Sep 11th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

The beginning of the greatest trilogy ever.

FIN7 says
10 FIN7

Jun 24th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

this is cool game even if i like ME2 more

Kaonis says
9 Kaonis

May 18th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

The plot is incredible, and the gameplay is well done! A must-have!

Gamingroach says
9 Gamingroach

Dec 28th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I'm gonna say this but this game was one of the first major Science Fiction RPGs I've played years ago on the 360....I got this game twice on Steam during the Holiday sale and it was worth the 10 bucks..

Gameplay: 8/10

Although most of the time you'll find yourself just walking around and chatting with other NPCs when in noncombat locations like the Citadel...I believe there wasn't much to explore since there was very little featured locations as opposed to what was said by the codex. Apart from this the Combat system was in a okay/good range since I liked how overheating mechanic they done with the weapons...but I find melee combat very lacking and only projectile weapons.

The Bad: Well what really hit a thorn on my side was the EVAs (Extra Vehicular Activities) and Mako....Exploring the planets was a cool feature but I feel it wasn't well done and concentrated to the final product of the game...The lack of interesting locations and horrible Mako controls made planetary exploration limited on my end...only enemies I'd run into would be Bandits and Thresher Maws, Surveying Rare Earth and Natural Resources made exploration short and tedious...I'm hoping they improve this in the future..

Sounds: 9/10

Soundtrack was grand...I love the menu music...and pretty much everything else
from voice acting to ambient sound effects...The major weakness comes from repetitive voice clips played by the enemy when in combat...other than that I don't see any other issues that bothered me...

Background/Story: 10/10

I love how much literature work they've done on the Codex and overall background of the game, as I can remember sitting back listening and reading the codex for hours after exploring as much as I can from completing Missions to Assignments. I love it when games has detailed information of their universe background, it helps alot on creating its own atmosphere after knowing so much from after hours of play...

Erayser says
10 Erayser

Dec 23rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Mass Effect is the best game trilogy i've ever played. The plot, the ideas are excellent. This is RP !
And that's only my point of view but for me it's better than Star Wars.

Angel_of_Death2 says
10 Angel_of_Death2

Jul 28th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

the best sci-fi ever even better than star wars !!!

MorshuLoL says
8 MorshuLoL

May 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A very good game, in terms of story and characters. (NOT including Ash)
The game has its flaws though; broken combat, overheat bugs, weird HUD, and very low-res textures on some objects.
I still recommend anyone who likes RPGS to play it.

Marth8880 says
9 Marth8880

Apr 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Pros:
- Fantastic, intense, deep, thrilling, emotional story.
- Huge sprawl of weapons.
- Thousands of algorithms and choices that change gameplay elements.
- Difficult gameplay, but also not difficult at the same time.
- Gameplay is very immersive.

Cons:
- Aggravating overheating bug.
- Graphics are totally unoptimized.
- Textures seem low-res.
- Music tracks can be buggy.
- Squad A.I. is unintelligent at times.

noian says
9 noian

Nov 29th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Some recycled maps is the only downside.

7game says
10 7game

Nov 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I remember how I started playing this for the first time, after about 1 hour of playing I couldn't stop. Really good.

Community Rating

Average

9.5

163 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.