A modern take on the classic arcade game, Lunar Lander, Lunar Flight extends the experience to a fully, fictionalised Lunar Module Simulator providing a variety of mission types involving Transporting Cargo, Acquiring Data at Survey locations and locating Lost Cargo. Completing missions earns experience points and money to be used to Refuel, Repair and Upgrade the Lunar Module. In addition to missions there are Time Trial challenges complete with Online Leader boards and a globally ranked ‘Pilots’ Leaderboard, ranked by experience.To round out the game there are a variety of Achievements to provide additional challenges and objectives. A truly unique and challenging flight simulation experience, Lunar Flight will give you many hours of immersive, addictive & rewarding gameplay. New to Lunar Flight version 1.8 is the addition of Multiplayer featuring 2 modes including Mission Score Challenge and Deathmatch using the new Weapons Systems.

Review RSS Feed marcinm says
10 marcinm

Jan 11th, 2012 7 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent production values, great concept, immersive gameplay that's convincing while at the same time easy to grasp. You too can land a lunar module (after 20 or so crashes, anyway).

Armante says
10 Armante

Jan 17th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

This is the first game in a long time that I think about when I'm not playing it - that's how much it has grown on me.

To plot your course, float over the lunar surface, and nail a perfect touchdown is a perfect way to relax. But only once you've got the hang of it! :) It may not be a simulation, but it's not easy either.

The graphics are fantastic, and to kick back with an xbox360 wireless controller (perfectly implemented btw - it's very natural to use it) and watch your single highly detailed view of the moon zip by or cover everything in the comprehensive 4-screen split is awesome.

I can't wait to see how this game keeps developing. For a game in beta, I'm very impressed :) Buy it! Play it! Love it :)

Dvor says
10 Dvor

Jan 11th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Lunar Flight has the best parts of a hardcore simulation without the nerdiness. It's definitely a game, not a full sim, but that's a good thing. The learning curve is moderate to difficult but very rewarding. If you've played the old Lunar Lander arcade games you get the idea, but add a 3rd dimension and a variety of challenges and you have a fresh, unique experience. It's not just a sandbox; challenges reward you with experience and credits with which you can unlock upgrades and additional maps. Once you get the hang of it you will find yourself experimenting with different flying techniques and enjoying the ambiance and visuals as much as the gameplay mechanics. Strangely enough you don't necessarily need a joystick; I've been flying it exclusively with the keyboard, although a joystick may make it slightly easier. I highly recommend.

IronArcturus says
10 IronArcturus

Apr 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Lunar Flight is a very fun and challenging game! If you were a fan of the retro game "Lunar Lander" then you'll love this! The player controls the lunar craft with pitch, yaw, roll, and thrust--all with the Earth in the background.

It's definitely recommended to watch the tutorial videos and using a gamepad helps out immensely, but a keyboard can be used as well. Once you understand the flight dynamics and power-to-weight ratios, you'll be delivering cargo to moon bases in no time!

aolas says
10 aolas

Apr 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Top Lunar Lander Sim for the real hardcore sim user. :)

skelbley says
10 skelbley

Mar 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Phenomenal game, sir. I thoroughly appreciate your effort in making this program. I personally recommend playing with a joystick for the full experience (I use a relatively cheap Thrustmaster T.Flight Stick X), although the 360 controller and even the keyboard are mapped nicely. The ambient radio chatter also really adds to the immersion. A few more radio chatter clips would be nice (for those of us who listen intently to all of them) but that's just me being a geek heh. Congratulations on the successful release, and I wish you the best of luck. I will definitely recommend this game to friends who might be interested in this niche genre.

vjaas says
9 vjaas

Jan 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Expertly crafted and exquisitely fun semi-sim game that takes Lunar Lander to the third dimension.
The atmospheric music and beautiful graphics go a long way to making you believe you are actually working on the moon.
The control-system really grows on you, and entices you to play 'just one more mission'. If you have an Xbox controller or a joystick, this is a no-brainer.
Astounding achievement considering this game is practically made by one person.
Support the independants, get this game NOW! It will be some of the best 5 bucks you'll ever spend.

sweetcraspy says
10 sweetcraspy

Jan 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

In a genre that has been neglected in recent years, Lunar Flight is a gem. It is a well balanced simulation game that doesn't overwhelm with micromanagement, and doesn't oversimplify. The graphics are polished, the lunar gravity feels realistically floaty, the controls (especially with a gamepad) are intuitive. The audio deserves special mention, with its peaceful background music mixed with astronaut chatter and engine thrusts.

This is a very complete beta offering (as of 1/19/2012), and I look forward to refinements of the gameplay as the developer is able to spend more time with it. Thinking about what the finished game could become gives me a thrill of anticipation.

dylan1313 says
10 dylan1313

May 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

it is an amazing game as it is right now but it is in early stages and has great potential for even more awesomeness. the physics implemented in this game are very accurate and well done, same goes with the graphics. both single player and multyplayer are bundles of fun, not to mention joypad compatibility. the negatives of this game so far are minor and are bound to be improved on, starting with the limited amount of upgrades that can be purchased, minor bugs (but if you expected and alpha game to be bug free you are a doofus)

Royal.Arch says
9 Royal.Arch

Apr 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Community Rating

Average

9.4

91 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.