A technical demonstration of realistic liquid simulation for Minecraft, Liquid Cubed is a WIP project where you can build dams, pump water, drain lakes, and otherwise experiment with the liquid system within the building area. ------- The algorithm used for the liquid simulation was developed over two years by in a modified version of Infiniminer. After Minecraft's wild success, we thought it was about time we built a standalone "proof-of-concept" in the hope that the algorithm could be integrated within Minecraft, but unfortunately more work will have to be done before this can become a reality.

Review RSS Feed Aiyoux says
10 Aiyoux

Jan 11th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I. WANT. THIS. IN. MINECRAFT!!!!!! It works awesomely.

jediknight846 says
10 jediknight846

Mar 6th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Awesome, I wish this was in minecraft!

pfannkuchen_gesicht says
10 pfannkuchen_gesicht

Mar 3rd, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

great techdemo!

kjh0105 says
10 kjh0105

Feb 21st, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

This Good water engine

I like this game

But do not do the multiplayers

Will Update ?

themathninja says
9 themathninja

Feb 7th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

All kinds of neat. Keep up the great work, guys!

GRX01 says
10 GRX01

Jan 13th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Totally great idea. The possibilities are endless, especially with the new larger map spaces. Running ATI graphics, and it works perfectly.

paindoc says
10 paindoc

Jan 7th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Great- for a technical demonstration. That being said, however, this is still a great game, and has consumed hours of my time as I build closed loop fountains or gigantic dams. This is why this game gets a 10/10- it is a technical demonstration that feels like a game, not some cheesy program thrown together in a couple of weeks. Go on, download it, and let your imagination run wild.

-Paindoc

szx says
9 szx

Jan 3rd, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't

I love open source!

Cake_ says
10 Cake_

Dec 9th, 2010 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Nice

ZeusLT says
9 ZeusLT

Dec 1st, 2010 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

From description, video, images looks awesome.BUT ATi video cards is not supported FOR NOW so this game gets 7/10 rating from me =].

-----

Many updates been made since my review. ATI cards are half way fixed, new features. 9/10. Looking forward for new textures.

Community Rating

Average

8.4

65 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.