Last Knight is over-the-top jousting action in a beautiful brutal fantasy world! It comes with bucketloads of content and is inspired by outstanding third-person platformers like Crash Bandicoot.

Review RSS Feed Nomine says
8 Nomine

Nov 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

due to the nature of the game, i give it a 8. I mean, I don't think i can take more than a few runs of it at a time, with fewer runs each time i continue playing the game.

dangergerbil says
9 dangergerbil

Nov 13th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

A great game with cartoon graphic style and humor, Many quests and unlocks to find so if like me you are a completionist this game will keep you going for many many hours.

I would describe it as a cross between temple run and a jousting simulator with an in depth story and several other modes.

Big Xmas Chow Down Standalone Version Review
Youtube.com

pinkflag says
10 pinkflag

Nov 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

nice game

Messofanego says
9 Messofanego

Oct 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A 3D on-rails knight-on-horse riding game with awesome ragdoll physics, whuuuuuut. Well worth buying, and despite its charming presentation, can be quite devious especially when trying to go for a coin run. Might look like it belongs on a Wii or Kinect, but it's quite precise in the controls that you can't just waffle around in all directions. Also, you can play as a ghost version too in the Knightmare levels. Really enjoyable, and deserves more recognition.

Sablicious says
9 Sablicious

Oct 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Now, this what you call a GOOD indie game!

Hanamigi says
9 Hanamigi

Oct 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun and easy to grasp gameplay, stylish and coherent visuals, good music and sound effects, good challenge, replayable, full of details, low entry fee.

Get it!

nblackburn says
9 nblackburn

Sep 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A beautifully designed world, full of mischief and fun!

soundcreepy says
10 soundcreepy

Sep 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just plain fun! A bit buggy at times but I suspect the Unreal Engine has quite a bit to do with it.

Expect to have a lot of fun with this simple but engaging game!

TheBrony123 says
10 TheBrony123

Sep 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

10 Just 10

Swawa3D says
10 Swawa3D

Sep 11th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Awesome game! I love the art style and game play. I have hundreds of games but this one really stands out as unique. At the low price I was expecting it to be poorly done but was pleasantly surprised to find out almost every aspect was top-notch. It is simple and accessible, yet offers challenge, especially with the Knight Endless mode. It also did not take long at all to beat but the endless modes, additional quests and unlocks give me plenty to do for a long time.

I only have a few minor complaints. The boss battle seemed a bit lacking. I died a lot at first but then just got lucky and got 2 quick hits on him & won with a gold medal. I would have liked it to be a little easier to survive but also take longer to win. Also I feel the game could be optimized better. I'm getting low frame rates until I turn off all the advanced options (except text). I am familiar with UDK/Unreal Engine and feel my PC should be able to handle a game of this detail with no problem.

I don't know if you have any plans for expansions or a sequel? I would love to see more environments, levels and bosses added. Multiplayer would rock but I know that might be hard to add.

Even though I noted a few minor flaws, I'm rating this a 10 because it is so refreshing and fun to play. For the price it greatly exceeds my expectations.

Community Rating

Average

8.8

48 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.