A multiplayer deathmatch game played with up to 32 players. Build castles and wage war on the enemy team as a Knight, Archer or Builder in a fully destructible medieval world. It blends the best cooperative aspects of Lost Vikings, mashes them with Worms, with the visual style of Metal Slug, brought to you by the creators of Soldat. Features: * 32 players realtime multiplayer * State of the art retro pixel graphics * 2 teams * 3 classes: builder, knight and archer * Drivable catapults and battleships * Bison taming * Collapsible physics based on construction support * Medieval sword duels * Shark riding * Building castles and traps * Technology research and trading * Dynamic 2D water and fire * Wilhelm's scream * Available on 3 platforms (Windows, OSX, Linux) * Full access to game's scripts and modding

Review RSS Feed PhillipPhoenix says
10 PhillipPhoenix

Jul 14th, 2011 13 people agree 3 people don't

This is just a damn nice multiplayer game!
Of course a lot can still be added, but at the moment it is just great.

Keep adding stuff, and people will continue to play, because of the possibilities, team work and nice game play.

In0de says
9 In0de

Feb 20th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

multiplayer mayhem... you cant get much more fun for free

MinTillMassacre says
10 MinTillMassacre

Feb 8th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

I'm quivering in anticipation for the full version of this game. =D

SolomonGrundy says
10 SolomonGrundy

Sep 5th, 2011 8 people agree 3 people don't

Fantastic! Like a 2D, pixel-art Team Fortress 2!

I've been playing this game since pre-build 80 (many months now) and have yet to get tired of it. I was really into Terraria at the time, but King Arthur's Gold came along and drank its milkshake!

The game has great tension, and many laugh-out-loud moments as someone manages to destroy that last block of an enemy castle to cause it to fall to the ground. The devs are really responsive and creative guys. Updates have been regular, and I'm confident that they have the chops to deliver on the what they plan. I've already gotten 100s of hours of play in on what they're calling an alpha. Can't wait to see what the future holds!

MisterKayFellow says
8 MisterKayFellow

Feb 1st, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic fun, even in this early stage in its development. It's pretty balanced, fairly intuitive, and surprisingly deep. Each of the classes feels unique and useful in a different aspect of the game. King Arthur's Gold rewards skill and speed, as well as planning and strategy, which in my opinion opens it up to a wider audience. All in all, a great multiplayer experience. I'm definitely looking forward to the future of this game.

I highly recommend picking up a purchased copy and supporting the developers in their excellent project!

letseatmushrooms says
10 letseatmushrooms

Oct 6th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

brilliant game, it is almost perfect as it is besides a few minor things. the game itself is genius.

antsoldier says
10 antsoldier

Nov 8th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent, refreshing game, not something what has been done 100 times before. just some game crashing bugs are annoying.

10243 says
10 10243

Jun 18th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

epic

Thundie says
10 Thundie

Mar 18th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome. It is terraria with PvP multiplayer.

GrimWaltz says
10 GrimWaltz

Jun 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I have been playing this game for quite a while, and I really do enjoy it's content.

It's a very orignal take on a medievel fighting style, which make way for much creativity, skill and fun.
It's one of those games where it's easy to learn, hard to master kind of plays which really make you work more on skill than on heavy power.

Of course, there are still some parts of the game that are overpowered and need to be rebalanced, but this never ment to be a one VS all type of game. It's a team game and you make up for what your teammates lack.

By scrolling through the different classes, you need to see what the situation gives you and how the other players on the field behave.

Learn each class's powers and weaknesses and master the field by teamplay.

A very enjoyable game, with a very strong and enjoyable community.

Playing with friends or alone, both are very fun, as it's always a new expierence when diving into the game.

I would recommend a buy.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

516 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.