A text-based adventure for the new age. Based on a revolutionary concept for non-linear storytelling by upcoming game designer Peter Moorhead. Featuring the enchanting pixel art of Brian Callahan, and a beautiful dynamic soundtrack by Nick Borrego.

Review RSS Feed Hyeron says
10 Hyeron

Mar 21st, 2012 5 people agree 3 people don't

While it's hard to judge from such an early beta, Incursion immediately shows great potential, and great execution. The mix between old and new is everywhere: graphics, music, narrative.

It may seem odd at first, when you see the neatly cut trees or perfectly round celestial bodies, but it gives a very unique look to the game - not that much of a rarity these days with games using triangles, squares, voxels, and so on with great results, but still very nice; or when the - quite classic at first - story starts to go into more uncommon directions, with a narrator proudly telling you he doesn't exist, for example.

Incursion, as of this first release, doesn't show much. But what it shows is competency, great promise, a premise that's intriguing enough to have you check for updates on a very regular basis, and a secret that's as elusive as the famed dopefish. Which is all good, if you ask me. :)

lokuas says
5 lokuas

Oct 29th, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

The game asked for some feedback. ...feedback on what? There was barely a game there. I entered my name and a few other intro things, then the "game" ended. Way too early to release anything. Get some work done first.

electriccaveman says
3 electriccaveman

Mar 23rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Looks like it could be great but for now this actually took me longer to download and install than it took to play, its only 1 level at the moment

Xaait says
8 Xaait

Dec 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good game, and for free ! Play it !

coolnarwhal88 says
5 coolnarwhal88

Aug 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The characters gave few decisions, so it felt more like a video rather than a game. It needs more options and a better story to be worth playing. The art was absolutely amazing though, I really liked that it was pixel-based. The story was just so-so, it was a generic, overused idea.

I am not sure if the developers are continuing to develop the game but I think with a few changes it could be a much better, enjoyable play.

janevindom says
8 janevindom

Jun 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Perfect game, so beautiful, but unfortunately ends up so quicly...

SchneeDiener says
7 SchneeDiener

May 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love the idea, the art is nice, music is fantastic, but more dialog choices/activity in the game would be fantastic. Hope that that's already in the works!

cheesecake3001 says
10 cheesecake3001

Dec 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awsome

alahu says
10 alahu

Oct 24th, 2012 0 people agree 3 people don't

Awesome game can't wait for the full version!

Buttplug1337 says
1 Buttplug1337

Jul 26th, 2012 2 people agree 2 people don't

This game should be a free flash game. You're going to have to put more effort if you want to sell this game at a higher price. I've seen flash games on the internet that's more fun.

Community Rating

Average

7.8

105 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.