Halo: Combat Evolved and its sequel, Halo 2, have achieved phenomenal success on the Xbox video game platform as gamers around the world follow the saga of Master Chief in his battle against the Covenant forces. In 2003, the original Halo roared onto Windows PCs. In Halo 2 for Windows Vista, the action picks up where the first game ended. Master Chief, with the help of a small group of marines, has destroyed the religious artifact and artificial world known as Halo, and is making his way back to Earth. There, he and the last surviving Earth forces will mount a titanic struggle against the marauding Covenant enemy. To date, the Halo franchise has sold more than 14.5 million games worldwide with over 600 million hours of multiplayer action logged across Microsoft's Xbox Live online gaming service.

Review RSS Feed Hunterbrute224 says
2 Hunterbrute224

Nov 26th, 2010 9 people agree 6 people don't

No proper mod tools. Vista only. No co-op. For a PC game this is utter trash.

LegionIscariot says
7 LegionIscariot

Jul 10th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Halo 2

2 protagonists (you can play the Arbiter who is actually more interesting than Master Chief and seems to do more in the campaign than Chief)

Dual-wielding guns. Something that should be an option in every first-person shooter.

FOV is 2 small (can be fixed by editing a few HEX files)
Gun models are 2 big. Especially when dual-wielding, i can barely see a thing other than two giant guns in my face.

2 many instant deaths. Gets very frustrating.

Twice the weapon and vehicle options than Halo CE.
Twice the enemy variety.

Would have been twice as better with mods.

Not a bad game, but i wouldnt call it great.


Jul 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent game, great campaign and gameplay.

poshgaloo says
7 poshgaloo

Jul 7th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not as a good as its predecessor, but still fun and brings back great memories.

mrdoom4you says
10 mrdoom4you

Apr 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best halo game great on pc sadly online severs gone but was fun while it lasted story is cool to

Ketanga says
10 Ketanga

Jan 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing game, even better on the Xbox.

on1ondevelopment says
9 on1ondevelopment

Nov 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I loved this game, played it on XBOX until it got offline, I play it on PC now. I still enjoy it, but Halo Combat Evolved was better since it had better mod tools. I hate people who say it's for Vista only, it works fine on Windows 7 too!


Mar 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of my favourite games of all time

39Gamer39 says
6 39Gamer39

Feb 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game was really good, the Arbiter is what Halo more fun. (He is my fav char) But it sucks in some areas, multiplayer is buggy and cut off on xbox, buggy all together, long load times on xbox, on vista only.
If there was none of the sucky parts i just said, it would have an 8

Jayden.H says
10 Jayden.H

Sep 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Halo was one of the best games I've ever played, one of those games that immediately hits you, the campaign's story was gripping, compelling, and heart pounding, and the key events such as the covenant Schism and the flood outbreak were portrayed in a way that no one could match.

If you're going for a breathtaking campaign, this game; and its trilogy is for you.

Community Rating



117 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.