Orcs have enslaved the human race. You are one of the fortunate, still free to roam Myrtana. Liberty affords you the option to stay true to the throne of the deposed human king, serve the orcish usurpers, or carve your own mysterious path. Every decision made will have an impact on the fate of humanity and the balance of power. The choice is yours, but the struggle is one for all living in the shadow of the orcs. Whatever you choose, your legacy begins today.

Review RSS Feed Spe¢ter says
10 Spe¢ter

Feb 5th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing game, and even if it's a bit unplayable, just get the community patch and everything's fixed.

ΠΕΖΟΝΑΥΤΗΣ says
10 ΠΕΖΟΝΑΥΤΗΣ

Jan 23rd, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

best RPG game ever

MuiMui says
10 MuiMui

Dec 19th, 2010 4 people agree 3 people don't

Weee this game is fun ;D

jdbeta76 says
9 jdbeta76

Jul 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beautiful game even in 2014, I am just now getting into the series starting with Gothic 3 and will continue on to the expansion for g3. Music was the first part of the game to capture my feelings for the game and will stay with me always. I do not like comparing one game to another, each game is judged on what it is not what It is compared to. Having played 100's of RPG games of all type, styles and age. Gothic 3 really captured my eye always when I would see images of the game on websites and hear talk about it. With community support and a huge open world to explore the game runs good and looks great given it's age and style. I bought the game online for $3.75 Gothic Gold version from www.gamersgate.com on sale well worth every penny I must say. I'm looking forward to expanding, tweaking & modding the game. If you like open world RPG games then do not let this gem slip past you, a true RPG gamer cares little for eye candy and more for content and well thought RPG experience. Gfx look good (even in 2014)with community patches and game play is stable. Side note www.gamersgate.com version is DRM Free and comes with community patch 1.60 already installed with the game. Gamersgate.com

Kaal979 says
9 Kaal979

Jun 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very solid open world game not only because
of the full 1st person camera option!

Marek33 says
10 Marek33

Nov 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Gothic 3 is very good game but many people don't like it because is not like the first parts and even community patch doesn't fix everything.
The graphic and sounds are awesome.
World much bigger than the first parts.You have three map parts Good old Myrtana ,Varant the desert and cold Nordmar.
But game have too much problems and bugs.
For example:combat,no weapon drag sound,falling through the texture and many more.
So i use community patch with all of this mods.
1.community patch 1.75
2.quest pack 4.2
3.content mod 2.6
4.quest pack update for patch 1.75.
If you have all of the things above than Gothic 3 will be like the firt
parts and it will be with much less bugs,better graphic,new textures and some old thinks.
Anyway i gave 10/10 with patch and mods.
Spoiler!!!


(Templar armor,Diego armor and many more)


Spoiler!!!

Angel_of_Death2 says
5 Angel_of_Death2

Aug 17th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

Way too many bugs!!!

Held says
8 Held

Oct 27th, 2009 2 people agree 2 people don't

It wasn't that bad. I'm a huge Gothic fan, so i owned it at the first day of release. The world of Gothic 3 is huge and well done, the only thing I disliked was the story. The telling of the story is very bad, lovly character from the first two parts became to minor lifeless dolls.

It made fun to play it but it's a bad end for such an epic world.

Morgan81 says
10 Morgan81

Aug 13th, 2011 1 person agrees 2 people don't

With the Community Patch, probably one of the best games out there. Really great story and setting, legendary jokes and beautyful designed and huge world.
I have to play it 2-5 times a year and it never gets boring.

sanf says
4 sanf

Dec 10th, 2010 1 person agrees 3 people don't

Good but to huge and not well-arranged I think
Bad grade -> Bugs and just playable with COMMUNITY-Patch
Gut, aber nicht übersichtlich, finde ich
Schlechte Note -> Bugs und nur mit COMMUNITY-Patch spielbar

Community Rating

Average

7.9

50 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.