Fibrillation is a first person philosophic horror with elements of mysticism for a run-through in one breath. You’ve got only one chance to play through the whole game with no savings. The main character is called Ewan. He is wandering about mysterious places trying to find a way out. Hallucinations? A trap of mind? Life in the balance? Haunted by his own fears, the main character has to make sense of it all and find a way out. Passing through all of these obstacles a player will face a choice that will influence the end of the whole game and Ewan’s destiny. Homepage games egorrezenov.com

Review RSS Feed Ryuakira says
9 Ryuakira

Jan 28th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very well done! Was very well thought out and the scares were truly genuine, some very subtle and still had my heart racing, excellent job!!

edtanguma says
4 edtanguma

Sep 10th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Fibrillation is a game that tries to express artistic meaning in a visually drab world. It paces itself much like Dear Esther, where all the player needs to do is move forward. However, unlike Dear Esther, there is hardly a reason to do so. Story elements are few and far between, and every element explored here has been explored before and has been explored better. It is touching to think about its message of holding on to life in accordance to whomever the game was dedicated to in the opening sequence, but nearly everything else about the tale is dismiss-able. What the game does succeed in is creating a sense of nightmarish unease, not horror, but unease.

Fibrillation ultimately plays out like a friend's boring and incoherent tale of whatever nightmare they had the previous night.

nashal91 says
10 nashal91

Jul 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's just a really beutifull and more but just try it.

niverse0726 says
3 niverse0726

Mar 24th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

我没玩过这么恶心的游戏。还好我够聪明,把声音给关了,不然我真的会吐出来的。
这游戏谁发明的?是给弗洛伊德设计的吧??

apatkeo says
8 apatkeo

Dec 21st, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

This is pretty fantastic. I've only tried the demo so far, but I'm likely to buy this out of support. My only two criticisms are:
1. The Narrative Voice- Could just be the voice acting but something about that seriously murdered the immersion.
2. Not sure how long this game is going to be but I'd appreciate a place to save. Or at least maybe I missed it, but a pause button.

CityWalker says
10 CityWalker

Dec 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, I've only met a few games that are like these, games that make you think about what real and what isn't, and aren't consiting of random jumpscares.Also, It's also light on human resources, Which many indie horror games have been forgetting recently.

pheenix93 says
9 pheenix93

Nov 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Rather a story than a typical horror-game in my opinion. Graphics are great and the sound and gameplay as well. Just can not give a 10 because there were too many stairs to take :D Keep up the good work

NickRivers says
5 NickRivers

Nov 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice but pretty straightforward on the 'philosophical' side, but tedious as a game and/or experience.

werewing says
7 werewing

Nov 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

A great horror, but it could really use some visual cues as to where to go in a few spots.

Ex.: The rooftop jumps, I spent a while wandering what I believe to be sandy ruins, and that little bit where I needed to wait for (Death?) to back away down the hall really screwed me up, I even spawned on top of it as I recall.

Slatedragon says
10 Slatedragon

Sep 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The graphics are done very well, I enjoyed the immersive experience. Bottom line, I love this game.

Community Rating

Average

8.3

159 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.