Beyond the limits of civilization lies an island, a lawless place ruled by piracy and human misery, where your only escapes are drugs or the muzzle of a gun. This is where you find yourself, trapped in a place that’s forgotten right from wrong, a place that lives by the principles of violence. Discover the island’s bloody secrets and take the fight to the enemy; improvise and use your environment to survive. Beware the beauty and mystery of this unexplored paradise and live to outwit its roster of ruthless, desperate characters. You’ll need more than luck to survive.

Review RSS Feed scopedknife says
9 scopedknife

Dec 8th, 2012 6 people agree 0 people don't

Easily GOTY, but the Ai needs some work, they seem to see you but forget in a few seconds just because you go behind cover also the accuracy for them is bad. This is good for easy difficulty but on hard I wanted it to be insane, like the first far cry on realistic mode.
I can't wait until the mods for this game come out, it will be amazing.

killerfudge says
10 killerfudge

Dec 7th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

An open world spectacular with flawless core shooter systems

DamnScouse says
9 DamnScouse

Dec 4th, 2012 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Good overall game, just has a few little things that don't appeal/I don't like

39Gamer39 says
10 39Gamer39

Dec 11th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game was amazing, a massive improvement from the bad Far Cry 2 (the game was good but the worst) The game definitely changes the way you play, skills and take downs etc are so freaking awesome. This game is the best out of the Far Cry Franchise, well done Ubisoft!

ShadowLoner says
10 ShadowLoner

Jun 12th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

best game ever

AidanDemon says
10 AidanDemon

Nov 28th, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't

Better than stupid half life.

SourHyperion1 says
9 SourHyperion1

Mar 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Welcome to a tropical paradise. Our Hero, Jason Brody, seems to think this is the perfect spot to skydive. Turns out he didn't learn anything from Jack Carver.

Gameplay: It is pretty much a refined and improved version of Far Cry 2. The map being something you have to hold has been replaced, however, for a HUD map and a pause screen map. This game seems to return to Far Cry's roots of stealth as well as action making it more tactical and a lot more fun. They also took a few ideas such as the radio towers and base capturing from Assassin's Creed, but it worked pretty well in this. There was also crafting from hunting which was a great addition as well. One problem I have, though, is capturing radio towers gives you free weapons which removes the need to save money and work hard to get the better gear. There's also a much improved map editor that allows you to make multiplayer or singleplayer maps giving you many weeks of extra fun.

Story: The story is pretty amazing in this game, compared to its brothers. I will admit, Jason is fairly rude at times and is a coward at the beginning. The story does have some really great moments, though. Vaas is also a character that makes the player want to push forward just to see him again, sadly he dies a bit too soon.

Multiplayer/Coop: The Coop is a great addition. I've found it to be challenging at times, but a great way to spend some time on Xbox Live. FC3 does have the typical pick-your-loadout deal, but it isn't too bad.

Summary: This is a great game filled with great moments and amazing characters. The Graphics are beautiful and create an incredibly immersive world. The story does have a few short comings and the game has an excessive amount of language and a bit of nudity, but that's not a big deal. All in all, I highly recommend buying this game. You will have weeks of entertainment just from one game. On top of that, you have a map editor to keep you playing for a lot longer.

alldatcheese says
9 alldatcheese

Oct 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Never gotten into the Far Cry franchise as it never caught up my interest, but as people told me how awesome it was, I thought I should play it. No regrets.

Sure, for me the beginning was actually quite dull and boring. It really wasn't fun to play at start, but as I kept playing and playing and playing I started to love this game, things became more fun and I thought that why haven't I bought this game before?

Vaas is the ******* ****** up son of a bitch that we all love. The type of villain we all wanted. If someone asks me "Which villain do you like more?" The answer is simply Vass.

I love how most games tend to add such detail to the trees and stuff, but when you look at Far Cry 3, it uses a very simple strong type of colour that makes it look more better, thanks to the CryEngi- *cough* *cough* Dunia Engine, this game looks gorgeous.

9/10 - Great game, worth the money.

RedFireXBlade says
10 RedFireXBlade

Nov 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

10 out of 10 game of the year and the next year. amazing a must play game

Sgt_Jenci21 says
10 Sgt_Jenci21

Oct 1st, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Most challenging game

Community Rating

Average

9.3

64 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.