You play as Shaun Randall... after your time in the military, you lived a quiet, maybe a bit boring life. You worked as an office employee in a preserved food facility, your payment was good enough for you, your son Mike and your attractive but ordinary wife Kelly. One day, you wanted to go to work, but a Taxi knocked you down. You survived the accident but you`ve lost your legs. They where petrified forever. You would be bound to a wheelchair for the rest of you`re entire life. You`ve been assigned to a mental hospital after you`re first try to kill yourself. One of the Therapists, Doctor Van Wargen, had understanding and compassion for you. He gave you an Injection that killed you. You`ve been euthanised. The Doctor did everything necessary so It would look like a suicide. Patient Shaun Randall: Suicide - Died 21 January 1965 In that sleep of death...what dreams may come?

Review RSS Feed nbomber97 says
10 nbomber97

Sep 26th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

What else could I possibly rate this? You would have to be a cynical *******, hate horror, or hate first person shooters to not give this game such a rating. This game has far exceeded my expectations for FPSC content. It has an excellent atmosphere, the freakiest looking creatures that appear at unpredictable intervals, great voice acting, and amazing weapons. Not only that, but the game is very realistic and perfectly matches the genre of survival horror (I don't know if it's survival horror, or just horror in general. You are already dead when you start the game, so that wouldn't exactly be survival horror now would it?)

The game has a great backstory and would be even better with a cutscene at the beginning of the game.

Mutzke says
10 Mutzke

Aug 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Brilliant!
I love it, the whole atomosphere, the ambience is just perfect!

RiddlerDarkkus says
7 RiddlerDarkkus

Jun 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

its good...except for the whole "having to search for a new .exe to play it" bit. Could use a way to count the clips you have and go a little heavier with ammo.

TheUnbeholden says
8 TheUnbeholden

Jan 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Enemies don't seem to have dynamic lighting, is that why there is no flashlight? Why didn't you include graphical options and a way to change control settings.
If these are limitations of the engine you better switch.
But as a impartial observer of this game I'll give it a fair go regardless.
I like the idea of having to count how many shots you've fire but I should be able to check how many clips I have so I think the creator should have added that.
The game is pretty dam scary, with more than a few jump scares, and it has pretty tough enemies while being light on ammo. Although there are ways to make enemies glitch on objects allowing you to spam them with the butcher knife.
Its pretty dam long to, with notes and ways to bring light on what happened here. I have to say that Thanatophobia war bunker is my preferred environment over this grungy underground hospital but that didn't stop the creator from giving us more varied environments later on. I don't see replayability here but for a one time playthrough its what it is, a effective horror game.

xxkollioxx says
1 xxkollioxx

Jul 4th, 2012 0 people agree 3 people don't

I can't even play the game. It doesn't give me good instructions to install it... Thanks for wasting 30 minutes of my life.

KROOOE says
8 KROOOE

Jun 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The game is scary. There are a few glitches here and there but overall a good game. The .exe needs to be fixed before it's playable though. Took me way too long to figure it out. If you're looking for a "meh" survival horror game without much story, this is it. You just have to be willing to look for a new .exe for a bit.

nakina says
10 nakina

Apr 19th, 2011 0 people agree 3 people don't

Awesome game but it scared the hell outta me so I only played it for a little while before I just stopped playing.

deathcow says
9 deathcow

Jan 17th, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't

Looks good!!

Heymatt1234 says
10 Heymatt1234

Dec 9th, 2010 0 people agree 2 people don't

good

kabeltelevizio says
8 kabeltelevizio

May 30th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.3

47 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.