Years ago, the last heroic types failed to defeat Slith, the demonic overlord. Now, all peoples live as mindless slaves to him, and have for many generations. In this great absence of combat, your mind has been left to wander and you have started to realize who Slith is and what has happened to your people. Now you are free from his control and must defeat him once and for all! Dive down through 10 dungeon levels of fierce tactical roguelike gameplay and face your greatest fears!

Review RSS Feed AirmanKJE says
10 AirmanKJE

Jul 6th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Very nice and detailed. Everything down to explanations to properly color coded text help make the experience great. Keeps the nice complications of a detailed roguelike rpg while providing an interface that is simple to use.

megadriver says
9 megadriver

Aug 21st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A good roguelike with some interesting ideas. I particularly like the unusual approach to weapons, armor and items.

vackume says
8 vackume

Nov 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not quite as bland as Hack, Slash, Loot though not as detailed as, say, Dungeons of Dredmor and others. Not bad for what it is.

Ex_Life says
7 Ex_Life

Oct 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Strangely enough I prefer this to Dungeons of Dredmor.

nefD says
9 nefD

Sep 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

To be honest, I wasn't very into this game the first time I played it. However, I couldn't deny that it has a certain charm, so I decided to give it a second shot. The more I played it, the more I enjoy it. Make no mistake, Epilogue has a lot of depth and variety, and is quite a lot of fun. Absolutely worth the price, even if only to encourage the developer to continue showing it love in the form of patches and updates. Definitely give this one a shot if you enjoy roguelikes or tactical rpgs.

quentin405 says
9 quentin405

Sep 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really great dungeon crawler. I love the graphics and the items are amazingly crafted. Each one has pros and cons, and sometimes its a very difficult choice :) Will purchase soon to support this great indie dev.

Derilas says
7 Derilas

Jul 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice fresh look into rogue like game gendre.

Game avoids a couple not so fun game mechanics that hounds other similar games, but has still room for improvements. (Lacs some customisation, balancing, )

For the price tag, quality of the game could be higher, but still recomended for eny rogue like game fan.

0xc0dec says
10 0xc0dec

Nov 3rd, 2013

No review provided

scambammer says
8 scambammer

Jun 25th, 2013

No review provided

GrindCrusherCorps says
10 GrindCrusherCorps

Jan 19th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.8

26 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.