Spanning across the epochs of mankind's history, Empire Earth is an encompassing, deep real-time strategy game similar in style to Age of Empires. Ranging from the very dawn of civilisation with the discovery of fire to the penultimate achievements of mankind's futuristic nanoage, players have all of the resources of the era at their disposal, from the club-wielding cavemen of prehistoric society, to atomic bomb-laden B52 planes of the Atomic Age. Featuring a robust campaign editor, and random scenario generator, Empire Earth is both a technologically-sound and enjoyable game.

RSS feed Atlasfield says
10 Atlasfield

Feb 12th, 2012 6 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

One of the best RTS of all the time, too bad many new games do not review it or AoE 2, thinking are one of the best.

Is a classic game, too bad do not exist a form of edit/add models.

davidaoc3 says
10 davidaoc3

Jan 13th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

The best strategy game!.

Ages 15 to enjoy through the history of all battles.

Many possibilities, units, resources at your fingertips to create an empire and conquer the world.

swelund says
10 swelund

Jun 28th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Childhood memories...:)

EddieSmithWCHS2013 says
10 EddieSmithWCHS2013

May 5th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Nice idea as a game!

OpteriksTwo says
10 OpteriksTwo

Dec 25th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This RTS game is simply amazing and unique in it's own way.

- Custom civilizations, you can have your civ an economic one or warmongers or both if you spend your civ points wisely! (15% resource gathering, 20% tank armor etc.)

- 15 epochs, fight all the way from the lower Paleolithic Age to Space Age! (Don't need to worry, before you start a game you can select starting age and ending age.)

- Wonder Buildings, they are very expensive to build but they bestow you abilities that can turn the tide of battle! For example, the Library of Alexandria wonder reveals enemy buildings. (Once you build enough Wonders, you will automatically win in 30 minutes, but Wonder victories can be turned off.)

- Custom map/Scenario editor, cinematic scenery and stuff. You can learn these within like a week.

BittoVonOsmarck says
10 BittoVonOsmarck

Oct 29th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This was my first war game on the PC. There's just so much one can do in this game, an entire world is at your fingertips. Tons of missions and unlimited possibilities with map generation to keep all paths new in combat, many units, great quotes (the one I'll remember the most is "Attack with sharpened steel!") and so much other good features. I've played this since around 2002-2003 and I'm of course still enjoying it! Modding capability is pretty good, you can change all sounds, text and textures though you cannot edit models. But there are HUNDREDS of MISSIONS, CAMPAIGNS, TEXTURES and SO MUCH MORE to download from great community members, you can make more yourself! I could go on for hours with this review but I don't want to waste my time with it as I'm too busy playing Empire Earth. Oh, and also its expansion Art of Conquest of course.

terminator-9724 says
10 terminator-9724

Jul 6th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

the best RTS game ever, cannot be compared with starcraft/stronghold/age of empires.
really love this game, and the expansion makes the game the best!! :D

Evulant says
10 Evulant

Jun 14th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is an amazing game. I remember the day I got it... instantly fell in love with it.
You have the ability to go through the ages just like in Age of Empires - but you have a lot more ages to embrace.
I recommend ignoring the bad reviews and just moving on to play the addon AoC. Yes, sure, maybe it didn't add a lot of new stuff and wasn't really worth whatever its cost was back then, but nowadays its pricing should be fine regarding what has been added, right?

Kim the elite boy says
10 Kim the elite boy

Jun 1st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Gotta say, this sure brings back such nostalgia. I was only 5 years old when this game was purchased by my dad. Brings back memories. Taking a walk down memory lane for me is playing this game maybe once or twice a month. It's a cool game with such unique features. As it being the official first RTS game that I have ever played, I must say I was always excited while playing it with my father. Loved it ever since. 10/10

Exe20 says
10 Exe20

Jan 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Un RTS que va desde la edad de piedra hasta el futuro, pasando por todas las etapas de la humanidad? El tipico yanquie diria "are you insane!?". Pero la verdad, es que eso es y caracteriza a toda la franquicia de EE.
Con una jugabilidad parecida a la de Age of Empires, con ciertos agregados, Empire Earth sumerge al jugador en una experiencia totalmente nueva: la de ver crecer a tu pequeña aldea de cavernicolas a una inmensa ciudad futurista con robots y cyborgs.
La graficas estan muy buenas para la epoca en que salio el juego, eso, y ademas de una serie de campañas con un argumento muy bueno y entretenido.
Altamente recomendado para los amantes de los RTS como yo ;)

Community Rating



62 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.